Baked Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2005
Oh Wow!! This was *really* good...reminded me a lot of hawaian(sp) pizza, which is my all time favorite! I used splenda instead of sugar (as it was what i found first groping around in the cupboard) and it turned out great! Had no problems getting my bf and friend to eat it...next time i think i'll try adding canadian bacon a/o ham and maybe some pizza sauce?? Served with Cheese Vegatable soup and shrimp scampi baked (see reviews) Will DEFINATELY make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RANCHGIRL_59714

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Belgrade, Montana, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
I took this to a potluck and everyone loved it!! Everyone wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
This has been a hit every time we've made it! People have asked for the recipe each time. Excellent and easy. It's one of our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
This was excellent. I made it as a side dish with meatloaf and everyone loved it!! Will definitely pass on the recipe and continue to make myself! I would consider adding nuts in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2005
This was really good and went great with Island Chicken with Fruit Salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
I can't believe how good this was. We had it on Mothers Day with baked ham, broccoli and scalloped potato's and it was my favorite dish of all. All who tried it loved it but I could not get my son to try it once he found out there was pineapple and cheese mixed together he said "no way", so I think the trick is getting people to try it. It would make a great addition to any buffet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2005
I remembered this dish from an event and looked it up here and was so happy to find it. I can't believe it came out so tasty and so easy to make! I think it's best served warm, so it's a warm treat in the winter but it could also work for a picnic because it will stay warm in sun and hot weather. Thanks, this one will come in handy, often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalGayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
VERY GOOD! I was worried about the combination and my husband almost didn't try it... but boy was he glad when he did! I persoanlly thought that a little of this went a long way due to the sweetness. I had over half as left overs when I served it to 4 people. But that was great becuase it tasted even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
I tried this on a whim for Christmas last year and it was a hit! Now I have to double or even triple the recipe if I don't want to get stabbed with a fork to get a bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
It smelled really good, but the unique taste made me kinda sick after a while. I hate to change your decision, so listen to everybody else and go for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICOLE518

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Prospect, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States