Baked Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
This recipe looks "weird" at first, but my husband LOVED it. We had it as a desert instead of a side-dish, and my husband finished his and mine. Great unique recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
Sorry, I didnt especially like this recipe. I love pineapple, but just really wasn't what I was hoping for. TY anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2005
Oh Wow!! This was *really* good...reminded me a lot of hawaian(sp) pizza, which is my all time favorite! I used splenda instead of sugar (as it was what i found first groping around in the cupboard) and it turned out great! Had no problems getting my bf and friend to eat it...next time i think i'll try adding canadian bacon a/o ham and maybe some pizza sauce?? Served with Cheese Vegatable soup and shrimp scampi baked (see reviews) Will DEFINATELY make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RANCHGIRL_59714

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Belgrade, Montana, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
I took this to a potluck and everyone loved it!! Everyone wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
This has been a hit every time we've made it! People have asked for the recipe each time. Excellent and easy. It's one of our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
This was excellent. I made it as a side dish with meatloaf and everyone loved it!! Will definitely pass on the recipe and continue to make myself! I would consider adding nuts in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2005
This was really good and went great with Island Chicken with Fruit Salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
I can't believe how good this was. We had it on Mothers Day with baked ham, broccoli and scalloped potato's and it was my favorite dish of all. All who tried it loved it but I could not get my son to try it once he found out there was pineapple and cheese mixed together he said "no way", so I think the trick is getting people to try it. It would make a great addition to any buffet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2005
I remembered this dish from an event and looked it up here and was so happy to find it. I can't believe it came out so tasty and so easy to make! I think it's best served warm, so it's a warm treat in the winter but it could also work for a picnic because it will stay warm in sun and hot weather. Thanks, this one will come in handy, often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalGayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
VERY GOOD! I was worried about the combination and my husband almost didn't try it... but boy was he glad when he did! I persoanlly thought that a little of this went a long way due to the sweetness. I had over half as left overs when I served it to 4 people. But that was great becuase it tasted even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States