Baked Pineapple with Tapioca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
I made this with a ham last week. What a great addition. Sweet and creamy! I was too crunched for time to make a jello mold so I looked for something that would take less time and found a keeper recipe!! This would be perfect with pork chops too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
This was very easy to make. I made it in a 9 inch pie dish, which was too big, so the pie came out like a pancake. I should have tried a small loaf pan. It also came out very moist - I think I should have cooked it longer. I'll make this again, because it does have a very nice taste when warm. Might try it with some shredded coconut on top...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
This was soooooo good and easy to pull together. It was kind of custardy. I made it with a roast lamb and it added just the right touch of sweetness. Thank you Kathy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
My family (husband, 3 young kids and I) loved this side dish. They were skeptical at first, but it was gone quick and they were asking me to make more. I will definitely make this recipe again, especially nice with a pork roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
This was just ok...but I made some changes to make it healthier...using fresh pineapple and more than the recipe called for, and I took out the sugar and added a couple of packets of sweetener. I think I added extra cinnamon too. It was interesting. My nine-year old daughter liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnT77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
This dish is unusual. Probably would only make on a rare occasion but it was good. I would recommend making it in a smaller dish so it does not come out too thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMILAM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
I made this for Christmas dinner for a change from jello salad. It was just okay and didn't really get eaten. I doubled it so it would fit in a 9" pie plate. It was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I think this recipe should get 3 1/2 stars. It wasn't good enough to go as high as 4 though so I only gave it 3. It was very sweet, so next time I will reduce the sugar to 1/4 cup. It was a nice change of pace to the common side dish and I would recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States