Baked Pineapple with Tapioca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
I made this with a ham last week. What a great addition. Sweet and creamy! I was too crunched for time to make a jello mold so I looked for something that would take less time and found a keeper recipe!! This would be perfect with pork chops too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
This was soooooo good and easy to pull together. It was kind of custardy. I made it with a roast lamb and it added just the right touch of sweetness. Thank you Kathy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
This was very easy to make. I made it in a 9 inch pie dish, which was too big, so the pie came out like a pancake. I should have tried a small loaf pan. It also came out very moist - I think I should have cooked it longer. I'll make this again, because it does have a very nice taste when warm. Might try it with some shredded coconut on top...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
This dish is unusual. Probably would only make on a rare occasion but it was good. I would recommend making it in a smaller dish so it does not come out too thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMILAM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I think this recipe should get 3 1/2 stars. It wasn't good enough to go as high as 4 though so I only gave it 3. It was very sweet, so next time I will reduce the sugar to 1/4 cup. It was a nice change of pace to the common side dish and I would recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
This was just ok...but I made some changes to make it healthier...using fresh pineapple and more than the recipe called for, and I took out the sugar and added a couple of packets of sweetener. I think I added extra cinnamon too. It was interesting. My nine-year old daughter liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnT77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
My family (husband, 3 young kids and I) loved this side dish. They were skeptical at first, but it was gone quick and they were asking me to make more. I will definitely make this recipe again, especially nice with a pork roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
I made this for Christmas dinner for a change from jello salad. It was just okay and didn't really get eaten. I doubled it so it would fit in a 9" pie plate. It was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States