Baked Pineapple II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
I love baked pineapple and this recipe was perfect. I have made it for years and found this recipe to be a little easier than my old one. I passed it on to my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kane, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mount Jewett, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
We make this all the time but I add coconut and pecans, its heavenly. There are never any leftovers, EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2004
The pineapple flavor was great, but way too much butter for me. If I make it again, I'll use much less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
This recipe is sooooo good! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
the recipe was okay never heard of bread pudding with pineapple in it. the top layer of the pudding was great but once you ate that away it was soggy and it was gross. adding cinamon on top of it improved the taste and it smelled wonderful while baking.... it's okay tasting if it's had a chance to cool down
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
D-E-L-I-C-I-O-U-S!!! I made dinner for 4, the first thing to go. Will definitely make again, and again, and again... Thank you for the awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2002
doubled the recipe and baked for an hour...this was absoluely incredible!...no one in my house likes bread pudding but me but this one had them asking for seconds!...will make this time and time again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2002
This is one of those excellent never-fail recipes for a warm and flavorful side dish to any meal. I definitely serve it on holidays but use it throughout the year also and depend on it to carry out to church dinners, neighborhood gatherings, etc. It has served me well and is a family favorite. Jan - Myrtle Beach, SC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2002
Really,really good! I served it as a desert,but it would als be good as a side dish with a ham dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2001
A lovely recipe. I had a panic about what to do with my impulse buy of a fresh pineapple--and this pineapple/bread pudding was perfect! I turned the temp down to 350 and cooked it for twenty minutes longer to compensate for the fresh fruit. Thanks again--it's devine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States