Baked Pineapple II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
We make this all the time but I add coconut and pecans, its heavenly. There are never any leftovers, EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2001
A lovely recipe. I had a panic about what to do with my impulse buy of a fresh pineapple--and this pineapple/bread pudding was perfect! I turned the temp down to 350 and cooked it for twenty minutes longer to compensate for the fresh fruit. Thanks again--it's devine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2004
The pineapple flavor was great, but way too much butter for me. If I make it again, I'll use much less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
I love baked pineapple and this recipe was perfect. I have made it for years and found this recipe to be a little easier than my old one. I passed it on to my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kane, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mount Jewett, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Oh my, this was soooooooo delicious! I scooped out some chunks I crusty French loaf and it was soooo good! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBEST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Have made this recipe for years. Always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Delicious! I used brown sugar and pineapple tibits instead of crushed pineapple, otherwise no changes! PERFECT! Will definitely make many more times. Thanks for a wonderful recipe! EASY ALSO...I can see making this the day before and leaving in the refrig. to bake just before dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeanBow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valdosta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2002
doubled the recipe and baked for an hour...this was absoluely incredible!...no one in my house likes bread pudding but me but this one had them asking for seconds!...will make this time and time again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This was a huge hit at our Thanksgiving table this year. This will be a staple each holiday meal. How could it not be good with all that butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ErinWebster

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pittsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
awesome! I did add cin. like others suggested.. great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnulph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States