Baked Pineapple II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
OMG This is fabulous!!! next time we have a family get together I will bring this no matter what the occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailleet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I added 1.5 cups of blueberries instead of the cherries, and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
This is yummy - especially if you like pineapple! I made it exactly as the recipe states. Next time I will only use the half the amount of crushed pineapple and probably add a little cinnamon and sugar to the top after baking. My husband doesn't like a lot of pineapple (he told me tonight when I served this) but he said he liked it enough to eat it again with less pineapple. The name of the dish - Baked Pineapple is very appropriate! I liked it, although I think it needed a little cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MessyMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kodak, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This is definitely a bread pudding which I love. I used 6 slices of regular white bread (equals 4 cups cubed) which is what I always use to make bread pudding. I will however put in only 1/4 cup of sugar next time since the pineapple juice made it a bit sweeter than I would've liked. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This is really good. I made it for my son who loves pineapple. He could not stop eating it. Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~*Morgan*~
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
The flavor was very good.. Texture was different but I am not familiar with bread puddings.. I would definitely eat it again though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*Morgan*~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Fairfield, Maine, USA
Living In: Portales, New Mexico, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Very nice, and definitely a bread pudding. If you are wanting something else, go for a different recipe. I like the pineapple in this--gives it a nice sweetness and flavor. I added some cinnamon and nutmeg. I used a Christmas bread that my godparents send us every year for Christmas. It's an eggy bread with candied fruit in it, so it was a good combo with the pineapple. We had it for breakfast this morning with some whipped cream. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I get nothing but rave reviews whenever I make this dish. I've use Kings Hawaiian bread instead of the standard bread called for in the recipe and it turns out even better than the original!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
As resident baker for my family this 5 star recipe is most often requested. Nade with pineapple in juice it is excelllent. Made with pineapple in syrup it iis downright sinfull.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
I make this again & again because is so good & so easy. I don't make any changes & it has never failed. My husband likes it for dessert, topped with Cool Whip. I prefer using King's Hawaiian bread as another reviewer mentioned, but when that's not available I use regular white bread or the thick sliced Texas toast. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States