Baked Pineapple II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
This was so yummy! I made it as is except for the addition of 1/4 c coconut. I agree with another reviewer that the butter could be reduced to 1/3, maybe even 1/4 c in this recipe. It was well liked at a Thanksgiving potluck I took it to. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
This recipe is very good. I had to bake it longer then what it said. I baked it till a knife inserted was clean. For the Pineapple I used my canned Mock Pineapple (2 cups) that is actually zucchini (tastes just like pineapple). I have that recipe listed on this site. Since I have so much of the Mock Pineapple, I am looking pineapple recipes to use it up. And this one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penderkid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Kind of a bread pudding and pineapple desert dish. Mildly sweet without being too sweet. Good both warm and cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oldtimecook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I liked the flavor of this very much, but will be sure to 1. use 1/2 the butter called for, and 2. soften butter well, then add eggs and room temperature milk separately. A nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patches
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Was looking for a bread pudding to use up some not-so-fresh bread. This turned out very nice. Reduced the butter to 1/4 cup and the sugar to 1/3 cup white and 1/3 cup brown; added 1/2 tsp cinnamon. Good by itself or topped with ice cream if you want something sweeter. Thanks, Lynne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patches

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Oh my, this was soooooooo delicious! I scooped out some chunks I crusty French loaf and it was soooo good! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBEST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
A little too sweet for my taste, although I did like it. Texture of the bread pudding was nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Delicious. I got 8-10 servings out of this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loves2Cook
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Wow, this FAR exceeded my expectations. I don't even like pineapple, but had some leftover from a fruit salad so decided to try this. I used about 2 cups of chopped fresh pineapple, using a little of the juice, and about 2/3 cup sugar. So good when warm, with whipped cream on top, sprinkled with a little cinnamon. Will cut back a little on the butter next time. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Really delicious. I didn't change anything (although I think I could have put less butter without much impact). Next time I will use less pineapple and a little more bread - although it tasted great as is, we like the sweet, buttery cooked bread part more than the many chunks of pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States