Baked Pineapple Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
This is wonderful! A number of people sampled it and we all agreed...we just have to have it again SOON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
It was good, but not really a side dish. More of a dessert, if it had a sauce to go on top. I don't think it would get requested again by my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nandabear
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Tasted great! Went very well with Pork Tenderloin and Glazed Ham at our Easter Dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
My family was blown away by this deceptively simple recipe. I didn't have white bread, so I used oat bread, and I also substituted butter for the margarine. Otherwise, I added all the recommended spices and didn't alter the recipe. I let the mixture sit a few minutes (during oven warm-up) so the eggs could seep into the bread before baking. I paired it with teriyaki salmon and it was fabulous. We didn't need dessert after having this with our dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pulaski, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Yummmy, yummy, yummy! This was great when paired with the maple pork tenderloin. After my 5yr old daughter tasted it she said I was THE best cook ever. LOL thanks for the great recipe! I will use this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whitehall, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
This is simply delicious. Was asked to bring a casserole to a ladies cooking club and several asked for the recipe. It goes in my Favorites file
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ivesdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Our family calls this Pineapple Bread Pudding. This has been a family favorite of ours since I was a child. We never made it with the spices and we drain the pineapple (but not draining out every drop of juice - it needs the moisture). It cooks in about 30 to 40 minutes (until lightly browned on top)and it is WONDERFUL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
This is the same recipe my mom always made. She never added the spices. It is delicious, especially with ham. I will try it with the spices next time. Thanks for sharing this family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSCONNIEGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Yum! I used softened butter. I also used 10 slices of white bread (crusts removed). This was perfect for my 10x10 stoneware. The stoneware helps the dish stay hot if you are transporting it to a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
This is a new holiday staple at my house. I follow the recipe exactly, and we love it. Keys - use pinapple in juice, NOT syrup. Syrup will make it too sweet. Use good bread. I've always made it with french or italian. If you try this with Sandwich bread I expect it'd be a lot more runny/mushy. Mine has never been soggy, and reheats really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States