Baked Pineapple Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
I make this every Easter to go along with my ham. It's tasty and very unique
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
This recipe is so similar to one my mother got from my grandmother. We just use 3 eggs and we freeze our bread overnight and then cube it. But this is the yummiest thing ever! Great with ham or pork chops or chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marisa C.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
I really really liked this. the bread pudding-esque texture combines very well with the crushed pineapple. my boyfriend and I first ate this as a dessert and I think it would be good with vanilla ice cream although I've been eating the leftovers for breakfast! used frozen sweet bread dough, that I baked into a loaf, half a cup of sugar, and no spices (my bf doesn't like cinnamon). next time I will use a 1/4 cup of butter to make it a bit more health conscious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
This is wonderful! A number of people sampled it and we all agreed...we just have to have it again SOON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
It was good, but not really a side dish. More of a dessert, if it had a sauce to go on top. I don't think it would get requested again by my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nandabear
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Tasted great! Went very well with Pork Tenderloin and Glazed Ham at our Easter Dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
My family was blown away by this deceptively simple recipe. I didn't have white bread, so I used oat bread, and I also substituted butter for the margarine. Otherwise, I added all the recommended spices and didn't alter the recipe. I let the mixture sit a few minutes (during oven warm-up) so the eggs could seep into the bread before baking. I paired it with teriyaki salmon and it was fabulous. We didn't need dessert after having this with our dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pulaski, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Yummmy, yummy, yummy! This was great when paired with the maple pork tenderloin. After my 5yr old daughter tasted it she said I was THE best cook ever. LOL thanks for the great recipe! I will use this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whitehall, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
This is simply delicious. Was asked to bring a casserole to a ladies cooking club and several asked for the recipe. It goes in my Favorites file
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ivesdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Our family calls this Pineapple Bread Pudding. This has been a family favorite of ours since I was a child. We never made it with the spices and we drain the pineapple (but not draining out every drop of juice - it needs the moisture). It cooks in about 30 to 40 minutes (until lightly browned on top)and it is WONDERFUL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States