Baked Pineapple Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Interesting...It tasted pretty good, but I was confused. Was it a side or a dessert?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
I made a double batch; subbed 1 cup of brown sugar for white, subbed 6 eggs for 8, added 1 tbsp. cinnamon & nutmeg, and put some bread inside but the rest on top & topped bread with melted butter. Came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
We were having a Luau at work today, and I made this casserole....but edited it a little: I cut the sugar in half. I diced a can of spam, and cooked it on the stove, then after I tore the bread apart, I put the bread in the casserole dish, and then sprinkled the cooked spam over it, and then poured the pineapple mixture over it. It was so good...and gone in 10 minutes....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Great, and easy....thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kasibee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Very Good! Perfect paired with an Easter Ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBigler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brady, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I make this recipe every year for extended family during the holidays - everyone loves it, and it's the only dish that has no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
This was different, but good. It's really a pinapple flavored bread pudding. I used slices of fresh pinapple on top for garnish and I think that helped to get people to try it. Otherwise it doesn't look very appetizing. I added quite a bit of cinnamon and nutmeg as suggested by other reviewers. When I first pulled it from the oven I was a little disappointed because it looked greasy from the butter. Fortunately I still had to cook another dish and I let it rest for a bit on the stove before serving and the butter seemed to soak back into the casserole. I don't think I'll put it in rotation, but it's a nice recipe for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARISUENICHOLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I made this today for Easter dinner. First time making baked pineapple, usually my mom makes it, but since I was hosting this year I did most of the cooking. I was very pleasantly surprised. I did take the suggestion in other reviews and cut the sugar down to 1/2 cup and only used 1/4 cup butter, dotting it on top, instead of mixing it in. This was delicious! Only one spoonful left and my husband gladly ate it so we could wash the pan!LOL! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Reading other reviews, I doubled the amount of cinnamon & nutmeg, & used texas toast insted of regular bread. I also added 1 TBS of rum extract to the mixture. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Served with Pat Patty's wonderful pork tenderloin. I had some initial doubts but family all absolutely loved it. I used butter, a heavy hand on the spices and a soft sour dough bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States