Baked Pineapple Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I have made this for years. when going to pot luck meals, I am EXPECTED to bring this. Everyone groans about the eggs and butter, but never have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leonardtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
My son suggested I try this for something different for Thanksgiving. So glad I did. We all loved it! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kking

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Interesting...It tasted pretty good, but I was confused. Was it a side or a dessert?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
I made a double batch; subbed 1 cup of brown sugar for white, subbed 6 eggs for 8, added 1 tbsp. cinnamon & nutmeg, and put some bread inside but the rest on top & topped bread with melted butter. Came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
We were having a Luau at work today, and I made this casserole....but edited it a little: I cut the sugar in half. I diced a can of spam, and cooked it on the stove, then after I tore the bread apart, I put the bread in the casserole dish, and then sprinkled the cooked spam over it, and then poured the pineapple mixture over it. It was so good...and gone in 10 minutes....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Great, and easy....thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kasibee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Very Good! Perfect paired with an Easter Ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBigler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brady, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I make this recipe every year for extended family during the holidays - everyone loves it, and it's the only dish that has no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
This was different, but good. It's really a pinapple flavored bread pudding. I used slices of fresh pinapple on top for garnish and I think that helped to get people to try it. Otherwise it doesn't look very appetizing. I added quite a bit of cinnamon and nutmeg as suggested by other reviewers. When I first pulled it from the oven I was a little disappointed because it looked greasy from the butter. Fortunately I still had to cook another dish and I let it rest for a bit on the stove before serving and the butter seemed to soak back into the casserole. I don't think I'll put it in rotation, but it's a nice recipe for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARISUENICHOLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I made this today for Easter dinner. First time making baked pineapple, usually my mom makes it, but since I was hosting this year I did most of the cooking. I was very pleasantly surprised. I did take the suggestion in other reviews and cut the sugar down to 1/2 cup and only used 1/4 cup butter, dotting it on top, instead of mixing it in. This was delicious! Only one spoonful left and my husband gladly ate it so we could wash the pan!LOL! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Twice Baked Potato Casserole with Bacon

Potatoes, bacon, cheese...need we say more?

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States