Baked Pineapple Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
this was great, I did not add the nutmeg and I sprinkled brown sugar on top. My family loved it and we will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seeshellz45167

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maysville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Loved this recipe. It's kind of a twist on bread pudding. Used cubed French bread and added 1 teaspoon of vanilla and some chopped pecans. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I substituted with a half cup of truvia and margarine for just under 200 calories per serving. And it still came out delicious! Also followed other's suggestion of fresh bakery Italian bread instead of plain white bread. It gave it lots of body and great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
My grandma loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tompkinsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Fountain Run, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I really enjoyed this. It was very indulgent, but it would have been a perfect pairing for ham. A friend suggested I bring it as a side to my family's Thanksgiving dinner. Unfortunately my in-laws are not as into sweet dishes as my side of the family. No one really had anything good to say about it. I think it was just too sweet for their liking. I will still make this again, but I may cut back on the eggs. My friend said she does two egg whites and two whole eggs. Might be a good compromise. I also might cook it a little bit longer. I cooked it at the full 1 hour, but I think it could have been cooked a few minutes more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ENGLEBERT0

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I made this last night. It was my first time trying this dish. I have always wanted to find some ways to enjoy pineapple besides just eating it by itself. I really like this dish. I just could not use cheese, I guess because I want it to be a dessert, so I had whip cream with it. I used only about 2 eggs, & it still came out fine. I also lessened the white sugar, as I do with most recipes. I used about a tablespoon of white sugar, 3 to 4 tablespoons of brown sugar, & 2 lil packs of Truvia sugar, plus cinnamon & nutmeg, so it was sweet enough. I used whole grain white bread, & it was fine. Maybe 1 day if I prepare it for others, I will add the cheese. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Never had anything like this before but thought I would try with molasses pork loin. It was pretty good but not sure the kids really cared for it. I would eat it again but it's just not something we would have often. If you like pineapple though it is very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA
Living In: Fallbrook, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I used fresh pineapple really well mashed. We liked it but found it way too sweet. Either the fresh pineapple was the cause or you need to cut back on the sugar, like others say, by about half. I think it does need a higher quantity of spices too but overall it was a good side dish and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
This is always a big hit! Sometimes I add a splash of rum or chopped bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I absolutely love this recipe. I made it for the first time about a year ago and since then I have probably made it about 15 times. It's delicious and I have made it so much that my family is sick of it. I make this recipe without the cinnamon and nutmeg and it is wonderful. I definitely recommend making this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States