Baked Pineapple Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Really good! I halved the sugar and butter and used 3 eggs with 1/4 cup of milk per the #1 reviewer and it turned out great. This was a surprisingly familiar recipe that I remember from my childhood, or something very similar. I don't remember my mother making it so I'm thinking I'm remembering it from a church pot luck possibly. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Super easy to make and a great side dish to any pork or ham dinner. I made this for the first time yesterday for Easter dinner. It was a hit at my house. My 3 year old son is extremely finicky and he loved it. The changes I made to the receipe were to use crisco instead of butter and ciabatta bread. I will definitely make this at my company potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Kindred

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Old family fav except we use crushed butter crackers not bread but different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Awesome .... Could be used as a dessert!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
My family loved this recipe! Made it for Easter with Ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Cooper Peacock
Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I doubled the recipe. It asked to grease the pan so I used some of the butter it wanted to blend with the sugar and turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I tried this for the first time for Easter and it was a hit. The only ratio I felt was a little off was the bread, I used a couple extra pieces. A co-worker that makes this all the time recommended letting the bread get stale before using it so I did that. She also mentioned that it turns out the same no matter what type of bread is used. I did not feel the sugar amount made it too sweet but I did make sure the pineapple was in juice, not syrup. I agree with other reviewers that if you want to taste the cinnamon and nutmeg you need A LOT more than the recipe calls for. It does go well with ham and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Great side dish for ham. Would make it again with other meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Divernon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Excellent. Made for Family for Easter. I put it together the night before. Put in Refrigerator. Took out about 1 to 1 1/2 hours before putting in oven. I put cinnamon and Nutmeg in recipe. Def. worth making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRACY328

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
this was great, I did not add the nutmeg and I sprinkled brown sugar on top. My family loved it and we will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Forsee Schuler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maysville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Twice Baked Potato Casserole with Bacon

Potatoes, bacon, cheese...need we say more?

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States