Baked Pineapple Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Fantastic. Served as a side dish to "Marinated Pork Tenderloin" and also served "Baked Vegetables" What a flavorable meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deathbycanon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
I have made this recipe a few time now since making it for our Thanksgiving get together. I also made it for a pot luck dish at a group gathering and everyone there enjoyed this and asked about the recipe. The only thing I did different from the actual recipe was to use 2/3 cup sugar instead of 1 cup and I added 1 tsp Vanilla. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvsRecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
This is good but next time I make it I will make the following changes: use 6 tbsp. butter instead of 8 because it was a bit greasy. Use 7 slices of bread instead of 5 because I would like it a bit firmer. I also added extra spice as we are lovers of spice. Other than that the recipe was very good. Even better with a little bit of canned whipping cream on top!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hazelwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I made this into a heart healthy recipe by using 1/2 cup olive oil in place of butter and whole grain bread, I also cut the sugar to 2/3 cup. It was great. C.H. from Ohio
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
My husband and I both enjoyed this casserole. (I made it to accompany the leftover AllRecipes Marinated Pork Tenderloin we had from the other day - which we also both liked). I tweaked the casserol recipe a bit based on other reviews. Used 1/4 cup butter rather than 1/2 cup margarine, used a total of 3/4 cup sugar; 1/2 of which was brown & the other 1/2 white, toasted 6 slices of pre-cut thick sliced French bread instead of 5 slices white. Used all other ingredients as measured in the original recipe. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Norton Shores, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
OOOOOOOH! Can I have this every night please??? I wasn't sure if this was going to be so sweet, it should be the dessert instead of a side at the dinner table but it is the perfect accompiment to pork and chicken at dinnertime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinka G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Petersburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Delicious! My husband requested a pineapple casserole when I had his family over for Christmas, and I didn't have a good recipe for it. Look no further, this is it! I can't believe that some people said this wasn't good as leftovers, it's SO good the next day. The only changes I made is that I halved the sugar, used Italian bread, and increased the nutmeg and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrie_cooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Always a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roanoke Rapids, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
A family favorite! After about 45 minutes, I topped mine with pineapple slices as a garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I was excited about this recipe, but I won't be making it again. It was verrry pineappley and the bread was just ick. (I used sandwich wheat bread). Maybe if you use a different kind of bread...but it was very soggy and just not a good flavor. I tried it again the next day cold, and it was slightly better. Anyway, I'll pass on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by britnieann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Hanceville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States