Baked Pineapple Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Followed the recipe as written. The flavor was good, maybe just a little too sweet for us. We didn't care at all for the bread-pudding-ish texture. I think it's a good dish-- just not suited for my family's likes. Thanks, tho-- it was fun to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fergie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
This is a wonderful side when cooking a ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by armywife892

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madera, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Good! Went great with our ham dinner. I did feel that the top was really good while the bottom was a little soggy. Next time I'll make it in a 9x13 so it's thinner. Great taste though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENELLEBELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Great dessert. Added vanilla, raisins, and mozzarella cheese. Topped with brown sugar and served with cool whip and vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kestep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by LINDA REALE
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I double the recipe and only use 1/2 cup sugar for a 12 serving-sized casserole, because the pineapple juice sweetens it also. I also add two slices of bread. Make sure to cut your bread in small cubes. It's delicious cold too, like a dessert! Thank you Cheryl!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA REALE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
followed the recipe exactly. i cooked it until the top was slightly browned - over 60 minutes. the casserole was pretty watery (probably with the pineapple juice) at the bottom and it just didnt go over well at our house. i did cover it with foil so i dont know if that contributed to it being loose. i can see how this would be a nice side dish with ham. but for us, probably wont make it again. thanks for the try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Made this last night as one of the sides for ribs. The only change I made was to use fresh pineapple because I didn't have canned. I mashed up enough to make almost 2 cups and it worked fine. I didn't think my husband would go for it but he gave it a two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
It is very delicious. I would say it would be equally as good with slightly less sugar. Other than that, an A+ recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swimminash

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Even people who don't like sweet side dishes LOVE this! It is a staple in our house with ham for the holidays. I do use butter instead of margarine and add 3 more slices of bread than the recipe calls for but the flavor is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States