Baked Pineapple Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Served with Pat Patty's wonderful pork tenderloin. I had some initial doubts but family all absolutely loved it. I used butter, a heavy hand on the spices and a soft sour dough bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Followed the recipe as written. The flavor was good, maybe just a little too sweet for us. We didn't care at all for the bread-pudding-ish texture. I think it's a good dish-- just not suited for my family's likes. Thanks, tho-- it was fun to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fergie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
This is a wonderful side when cooking a ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by armywife892

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madera, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Good! Went great with our ham dinner. I did feel that the top was really good while the bottom was a little soggy. Next time I'll make it in a 9x13 so it's thinner. Great taste though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENELLEBELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Great dessert. Added vanilla, raisins, and mozzarella cheese. Topped with brown sugar and served with cool whip and vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kestep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by LINDA REALE
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I double the recipe and only use 1/2 cup sugar for a 12 serving-sized casserole, because the pineapple juice sweetens it also. I also add two slices of bread. Make sure to cut your bread in small cubes. It's delicious cold too, like a dessert! Thank you Cheryl!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA REALE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
followed the recipe exactly. i cooked it until the top was slightly browned - over 60 minutes. the casserole was pretty watery (probably with the pineapple juice) at the bottom and it just didnt go over well at our house. i did cover it with foil so i dont know if that contributed to it being loose. i can see how this would be a nice side dish with ham. but for us, probably wont make it again. thanks for the try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Made this last night as one of the sides for ribs. The only change I made was to use fresh pineapple because I didn't have canned. I mashed up enough to make almost 2 cups and it worked fine. I didn't think my husband would go for it but he gave it a two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
It is very delicious. I would say it would be equally as good with slightly less sugar. Other than that, an A+ recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swimminash

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Twice Baked Potato Casserole with Bacon

Potatoes, bacon, cheese...need we say more?

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States