Baked Pineapple Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Sweet enough for dessert! Sort of like sweet potato casserole sweet. I liked it, but next time I will cut down on the sugar. Oh, yes...there will be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Used pineapple chunks because that is what I had. Probably would use crushed next time for a fuller flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tahoegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
My sister-in-law made this for Easter Sunday dinner and it was fantastic. Can't wait to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
it was just delicious! i served it for Easter for the first time with my in laws and my own family and three kids one 3 and two of them 1 and they ALLLLLL loved it and complimented it a lot SUPER yummy USED PINAPPLE JUNK BY MISTAKE AND LOVED IT WOULDNT CHANGE A THING COULD ALSO BE USED FOR DESSERT! TOTALLY EASY! HIGHLY RECOMMEND EVEN IF GUESTS DONT APPRECIATE PINAPPLE! THIS IS A WARM DISH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
This was so good! I was skeptical about making it as a side dish because I thought it would be way too sweet. The only change I made was decreasing the sugar to 3/4 c. and next time I will use only 1/2 c. because it was a little sweet. Regardless, I loved it and the hard-to-please boyfriend also loved it. I served it with the Marinated Pork Tenderloin from this website and steamed green beans. Success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
This was WAY better than it sounds! I had a free loaf of bread and some fresh pineapple that I needed to use up, so this seemed like a good way to do it. I cut the sugar in half and used probably 8-9 pieces of bread. I cut my fresh pineapple in small chunks (even smaller than what comes in the can). Next time I think I will use only three eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danart920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Several similar recipes here. I choose this one and was happy. I used Splenda and worked out well. Severed with Honey Baked Ham and Southern Green Bean recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
LOVE IT!!! I made this for our office holiday luncheon and it was a BIG HIT! I tried it a second time for the family and added more cinnamon and nutmeg and I think that adds a little more to the flavor. It is sweet, so you could cut down on the sugar, but overall - it's great just as it is. Many thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C Teel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This recipe is a must at our house during the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I LOVE this! We have this every Holiday. I only use 1/2 cup sugar and 8 slices of bread. We used different types of bread and you cannot go wrong. Best recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States