Baked Pineapple Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I made this last night. It was my first time trying this dish. I have always wanted to find some ways to enjoy pineapple besides just eating it by itself. I really like this dish. I just could not use cheese, I guess because I want it to be a dessert, so I had whip cream with it. I used only about 2 eggs, & it still came out fine. I also lessened the white sugar, as I do with most recipes. I used about a tablespoon of white sugar, 3 to 4 tablespoons of brown sugar, & 2 lil packs of Truvia sugar, plus cinnamon & nutmeg, so it was sweet enough. I used whole grain white bread, & it was fine. Maybe 1 day if I prepare it for others, I will add the cheese. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Never had anything like this before but thought I would try with molasses pork loin. It was pretty good but not sure the kids really cared for it. I would eat it again but it's just not something we would have often. If you like pineapple though it is very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA
Living In: Fallbrook, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I used fresh pineapple really well mashed. We liked it but found it way too sweet. Either the fresh pineapple was the cause or you need to cut back on the sugar, like others say, by about half. I think it does need a higher quantity of spices too but overall it was a good side dish and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
This is always a big hit! Sometimes I add a splash of rum or chopped bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I absolutely love this recipe. I made it for the first time about a year ago and since then I have probably made it about 15 times. It's delicious and I have made it so much that my family is sick of it. I make this recipe without the cinnamon and nutmeg and it is wonderful. I definitely recommend making this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This is an excellent recipe. I bring this to family gatherings and dinners and it is always a hit. There is rarely any left over, and if there is I like to warm it up, add some whipped cream and eat it as a dessert. It really is more like a dessert than a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvpugs98

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I made it exactly as directed and both my husband and I found it wonderful. I am going to make it for our family dinner at Easter. I think it will be great with ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Lombardo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockland, Maine, USA
Living In: Warren, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This was delicious! followed the recipe but used a chewy 7 grain bread and easily doubled the spices. Everyone loved this. Leftovers were great for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I love this recipe!!! The only thing I do different is a little less butter & I add small cubes of left over ham to it. The whole family loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
This is exactly what I was looking for! The local BBQ restaurant serves a "Pineapple Hot Dish" and I could not figure out how to make it. I gave this recipe a shot, tripling the recipe for a 9x13 pan and it came very close to the dish I was attempting to mimic. This dish reminded me more of a bread pudding but I absolutely loved it. It was a little on the sweet side but not too much that I would cut the sugar back next time. FYI - This is one of those dishes that is caught in an identity crisis (it's considered a side but sweet enough to be a dessert).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States