Baked Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SLF1
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
It was good. Used somewhat less sugar than shown...2/3 cup prox. I did make a topping for it of about 1/2 cup of chopped pecans with cinnamon, teaspoon sugar & melted coconut oil and sprinkled it over. Served with whipped cream. Rest of recipe the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Made this tonight, for a potluck supper tomorrow...unless I eat it all before then. It needs vanilla ice cream for dessert, or bacon and two eggs over-easy for breakfast, as a sub for French toast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peter J Martin
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I read the reviews and I usually like everything including plain canned pineapple but the consistency of this was too eggy and the taste was diminished by the egg/sugar/cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Good recipe. Made it because I had had everything on had and was looking for something sweet. Would be good with ice cream or whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This recipe is amazing, I made it for my family for thanksgiving and followed another reviewers suggestions to decrease the sugar to 1/2 cup but I kept the 1 tbsp vanilla. I used fresh pineapple instead of canned and kept the 1/4 cup water. I put it all into a food processor so it was very smooth and there were no pineapple lumps and it came out like a gorgeous, gravy consistency custard my family used it as a gravy and put it on top of their turkey. It was the perfect balance between sweet and tart, loved everything about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katie58
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Tastes like the top of pineapple upside down cake, we liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
i made this and used the exact recipe,my family and i just love it, very easy and it went quick everyone really loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
OMG - this was awesome! Even my mother who swears she doesn't like pineapple went back for 2nd's. Instead of water I used the pinapple juice too. I will definately make this again, again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I was looking for something with pineapple that was also Gluten Free. This was amazing. The entire family loved it. I'm glad I doubled the recipe ... well, doubled everything but the sugar. I followed some of the suggestions in the reviews and halved the sugar and used the juice from the crushed pineapple instead of water. This was a great addition to our Easter ham, and I've already gotten requests to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Morrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Made this recipe for a work holiday potluck. Followed other reviewers and reduced the sugar to 2/3 cup. Was disappointed that this didn't make very much. Was also disappointed with the end product. Tasted okay, but definitely not the wow I was looking for. I've had better baked pineapple dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Crisp

A super-simple fruit crisp gets the tropical treatment.

Sweet Pineapple Saute

Learn how to make this delicious, sweet summer-time dessert topped with cream.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States