Baked Pesto Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Flavors went very well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This was very easy and very good. The chicken turned out just right not too dry. I gave it 4 stars because I think it needed a little more seasoning then just the pesto. Next time I would add salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gwyn
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Great and easy dish to prepare!!! it was well received by my guests. i will definitely be making it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
A very easy to prepare and tasty recipe. I used cut up cherry tomatoes (it's what I had on hand) to replace the plum variety and the sweetness of the tomatoes was a very good addition to the chicken. I had lots of homemade pesto on hand, so used that for the recipe. Wonderful to have another fast and delicious way to prepare chicken for work nights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Delish!! Hubby and I thought it was the best chicken I had made in a long time. =) but I rate it 4 stars and not 5 because its not as pesto tasting as I hoped it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Mullan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Simple, yet perfect for family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
This is delicious!! i didn't alter it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
We just made this tonight. It is REALLY good. I was not to sure about it, thinking that it was SO simple it would not taste good. I used pesto from Costco. I did not change anything about the recipe. The chicken was moist and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Yummmm!!! I did change a few things and I think it might have made it even better. I love sun dried tomatoes and used this instead. I also bought the fresh mozzarella cheese balls that comes in a container with oil. After the chicken was almost done I pulled it out of the oven and made a small cut to insert the cheese and topped it with the sun dried tomatoes. Put it back in the oven for 5 minutes and it was perfect..if you want to make this recipe even more easy you can buy pesto chicken at Trader Joes! (Perfect for guys trying to impress a girl, with little work as possible) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tjangel1forever

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Fabulous flavor! I used the premarinated "pest chicken" from Trader Joe's and topped it with a slice of roasted red pepper. Baked @ 400 for about 30 minutes. I think the key to the fabulous flavor was letting the chicken marinate in the pesto for as long as possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States