Baked Pesto Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
I cooked this for my family yesterday and they LOVED it! This recipe was quick to prepare, did not have too many ingredients, is completely affordable and tastes great! It has just the right amount of spice, and the chicken comes out of the oven so tender you can cut it with a fork. I could not find frozen pesto sauce though, so I used the pesto you find in the spaghetti isle at the store... it was delish! It will be a new "regular" in our family meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Hougas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Living In: Villa Rica, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
So good! Great flavor, easy and delicious! I marinated the chicken for about an hour in the pesto before baking so the flavor could really sink in! Will definitly be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay C.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
My husband, daughter, and I just had this for dinner and we all liked it a lot. My husband said it was "fantastic". So I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
Was surpised to see that by the time I finished dishing out the dinners- my daughter had gobbled her chicken down. No tomatoes for my son however. The left over chicken was made into chicken salad sandwich and hubby gobbled that down too-Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
I made this tonight and it was great. I did used the Pesto in the jar that is normally with the Spaghetti Sauce. I marinated the chicken breast for about 1 hour. It had great flavor and the chicken was perfect. We will be having this dinner again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINAT105

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Neola, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Delicious! I used homemade pesto, and a spoonful of canned petite diced tomatoes on each piece of chicken, because I didn't have any fresh. Like the other reviewers, I marinated the chicken for a while. I think it would have been even better if it marinated longer - next time, I'll try an hour. I'll be making this for guests - it's so easy, and makes a nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
Very quick and easy! My husband and son loved it. We will definatly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
Normally not a big pesto fan but hubby is so I thought I would give it a try. Excellent!! Will make again and again. So easy but very tasty. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fernley, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Excellent and easy. We have the flash frozen boneless skinless chicken breasts which can be baked from frozen, so I spread pesto over the frozen breasts and cooked. Cook times worked even with the frozen, and it turned out flavorful and delicious. We both loved it; this is a great meal to turn to on weeknights! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
So easy I can't even believe it...I used my own fav pesto. Didn't have mozzarella, so I sprinkled with feta cheese. AWESOME. Next time I think I'll add some chopped sun dried tomatoes instead of fresh. Anything this easy and tasty gets 5 stars from me, thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glenwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States