Baked Pesto Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I've been making this dish for quite some time. The only step I do is to pound the plain chicken thin. Then I apply a generous amount of pesto. I sprinkle with mozzarella cheese and roll up. I place all the chicken rolls in a pan greased with olive oil and brush a bit of olive oil on the tops of the chicken. I also sprinkle some mozzerella on the tops of each roll. If I feel like making a nice presentation, I will precut each roll into 4 or 5 pieces before plating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANASHA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sister Lakes, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
yum! I just sprinkled with a pesto mix packet, baked for 40 minutes at 350, then added fresh homegrown tomatoes and mozzerella cheese and baked for 10-15 more minutes - served with whole wheat pasta! so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JKL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
This is among our all-time favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
This was just okay. I was hoping it would be great, since it's so easy, but it was really rather bland. Nothing wrong with it, but I probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I love this recipe! This is my go to dinner when I want to make something quick and easy, but delicious. However, I have found that using feta cheese gives it more flavor. I slice down the middle of the breasts, stuff with feta, bake it, then put the tomatoes on and bake for the last 5 min. I normally serve over pasta, but it's also really good if you cut the chicken up and put on a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
followed the recipe to the T and it was the most awesome tasting chicken i've ever had in my life! extremely simple to make too - I'm gonna do this every week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gfelicity

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dana C.
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
The chicken was moist and somewhat flavorful, but I was not blown away by this recipe. I poked holes in my chicken breasts and put them into zip lock bags with pesto sauce. I let them marinate in the pesto for 3 hours in the refrigerator. I cooked them in a pan with a small amount of water on the bottom for 40 minutes then topped them with tomato and swiss because that's what I had on hand. I don't know what I could have done differently to get my chicken to "soak up" the pesto flavor a little more. I probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Thought this was delicious. I had a pesto made by a friend who had freezed them in ice cubes. Perfect blend of tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
My sister prepared this dish for a birthday celebration. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Pearson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corunna, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
This is such a good way to spice up leftover or bland chicken! I showed my sister, who is a bit challenged in the kitchen, this recipe and she has made it numerous times for her family. This is an easy, delicious recipe that everyone always enjoys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States