Baked Pesto Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by 5boys2cook4
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
This is good, but I would suggest marinating the chicken for a few hours before baking. Also, we like using feta cheese instead. Much more flavorful that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5boys2cook4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Wow! I was shocked at how good this tasted. Mine marinated in the pesto for quite some time. I was going to marinate it all day, but forgot we had dinner plans already. The next day I threw it in the freezer. A week later I defrosted it in cold water (they were in the ziploc bag) and cooked them per instructions. I used feta cheese instead and put it on half way through cooking time. My husband was also shocked at how good it tasted. The chicken was very tender and moist. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Very easy, The chicken was very moist and flavorful, I poked the chicken with a fork so the pesto could marinate into the chicken. Great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
This was great. I marinated this in some leftover pesto and olive oil and stuffed it with shredded mozzarella. I skipped the tomatoes, because I don't really like heated tomatoes, but served with a nice green salad w fresh tomatoes. So easy and yummy. I think I'll make it tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Everyone that I have made this for loved it! Pesto is always a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Easy weeknight dinner and quite tasty! I did take other reviewers advice and marinate the chicken for an hour in the pesto. Then baked and added a 4 cheese blend at the end rather than mozzarella. I only put tomatoes on my chicken but didn't think they added much to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Very easy, very good. Just make sure you pound the chicken first. It really makes a difference in the tenderness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Heatley Raymondi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This was quick, easy & tasty! I'm not a huge pesto fan but I enjoyed this for a nice change. Followed the recipe exactly as written, thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I made this with vegetarian chicken in the microwave and it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kateskitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This is a great idea for a meal but I can't give it 5 stars as it is. It needs Feta cheese and sun dried tomatoes to replace what is called for in the recipe. This is a basic "throw together because you have nothing else in the fridge" meal. It could be 5 starts with a little work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States