Baked Pesto Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Easy flavorfull recipe that I will make again. Added italian breadcrumbs to the chicken before covering with pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
This turned out amazing!! It tasted just like something you'd get a restaurant. I followed another posters advice and let the pesto sit in for about an hour. Tender cooked up nice and tender!! I did dice the tomatoes....just out of habit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin P

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I've made this recipe twice in the past two weeks and for how easy the recipe is, its very impressive. This will be my next go to meal for company because it doesn't require you to stay in the kitchen instead of being with everyone else! It's excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pikeville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Awesome and super-duper easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, Indiana, USA
Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!!!!!! I DIDN'T CHANGE ANYTHING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIM ROSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
What a great recipe--easy and delicious! I used a pesto mix I had on hand (2 tsp dried pesto mix in 1/2 stick melted butter) and didn't have tomatoes on hand, but it was quick and turned out very well. The chicken was very tender; my husband (who's quite the chef himself) said it was the best-cooked chicken breasts he's ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This has become a staple food in our house. Love it. Sometimes I'll flatten the chicken with a meat mallet and make a sandwich with tapa bread. yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This was a great recipe! try using fresh basil leaves along with the tomato and motz toppings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Very nice flavor and super easy to make. Could easily pass as a fancy meal. I like the chicken pounded super thin or I purchase chicken cutlets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
ok, so I actually did this for tilapia and it was amazing! and I don't think you have to use Buitoni pesto either...homeade pesto is great or another brand as well. I added garlic pepper too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States