Baked Pesto Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Im obsessed with this recipe! Also try pesto, cheese and tomatoe on...so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Great flavor for the chicken and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Simple, quick but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Very good. I added a little more olive oil and garlic. I poked holes in the chicken and let it marinade in the fridge for about 5 hours. I then cooked it as directed but I finished it off with pepper jack instead of mozzarella. I served it with pasta and caesar salad. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
We added a little bit of garlic. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This is such a great and easy recipe. I made a couple of changes. I did marinate the chicken in the pesto for an hour in a plastic bag in the fridge (with store bought pesto). Then I made pesto (out of the packets you buy at the grocery store) and poured over the chicken in a baking dish. I then baked it covered for 20 minutes and then uncovered an additional 35 minutes, adding only mozzarella during the last 7 minutes of cooking (we are not big fans of tomato). It was so tasty and tender. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shoeaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I Love recipies that are not only fast and easy but taste great too! Will make again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by massageldy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Good recipe! You can pretty much use any brand of refrigerated pesto. I used the one from Trader Joe's. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
One of the easiest and tastiest, not to mention healthy chicken recipes I've tried. So simple, yet so good! I used my own homemade pesto which I think makes a world of difference. I also added a little bit of salt and pepper to the chicken and used a mixture of mozzarella and parmesan cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This chicken was perfect! I used 5 tenderloins, thawed out and then I punctured a few holes in each (front and back) and then marinaded them in the pesto basil sauce for 2 hours. I used Classico Oringinal Pesto and Basil Sauce. It was so delicious. I couldn't believe it! It wasn't overpowering with the 'herby' flavor and it was a hit with the family. I served it with broccoli and Amish Potato Salad (the custom recipe on my page) Thanks so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krissi Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Benson, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States