Baked Pesto Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
This is my favorite chicken recipe so far! I used sundried tomato pesto and it was perfect! So fast and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
This recipe is really easy, delicious and has a very pretty presentation. I skipped the cheese and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Product description is right on- super easy and delicous- espeically with fresh tomatoes from the garden. I used reduced fat mozzerala and it was good, but think it would be great with other cheeses as well (ie Sargento artisian blends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lisa2roberto
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
So easy! Hubby really loved this. I liked a lot but found the pesto flavor very overwhelming. I love pesto but I guess in smaller amounts. I will make with provolone cheese next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
This was really delicious! I made my own Pesto sauce for the very 1st time and used provolone cheese because I like it's flavor better. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Wunderlich

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Perfection! It's so light, but has plenty of flavor. I served it over linguine and spooned the pesto from the bottom of the pan on top- LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This was absolutely fabulous! I have made it twice. First, I used the mozzarella and the Pesto Sauce recipe from this site. Very nice. The next time, I used some tomato-basil gouda that I had in the fridge. This was TO DIE FOR. Make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washburn, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Turtle Lake, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Wonderful recipe!! Marinated in a homemade pesto made with almonds for about an hour. Followed the recipe except for the tomatoes. I only had cherry tomatoes so I made a warm relish with them and added them as per the recipe. Exteremely quick and tasty recipe. This will become a main staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leah
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
This was quite tasty and easy! I first sprinkled the chicken in salt, pepper, and garlic powder and sauteed them a bit then topped with the pesto, tomato, and cheese and baked in the oven. Served over noodles (with butter and parmesan) and a small salad on the side. I'd make it again but it wasn't phenomenal. A good weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Townsend, Washington, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Delicious, wouldn't change a thing. Next time I might try to make my own pesto though just to see how it works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States