Baked Pepperoni Pasta Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This was to die for. The key is to personalize it though. I used a different brand sauce that I had in my cabinet and since the jar was 22 oz, I added an 8 oz can of Hunts tomato sauce. I also used turkey sausage instead of beef and used about 1 cup of mozzorella because that's all I had. I used an 8 oz bag of egg noodles that I had on hand as well. I added some italian seasoning to the sauce before I added the pasta and cooked it for 15 minutes because I had half the amount of cheese and didnt want the egg noodles to get mushy. It had SO much flavor. I will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This was absolutely the best pasta casserole that I have ever eaten. I needed something quick to fix a large group of people, increased the servings, and, viola! Prep time was only slightly increased, due to extra portions. I would recommend this to anyone looking for something a little different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I make this at least twice a month. Quick, easy & very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vmcarbone

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This is very good! I was thinking that next time I might add a can of sliced mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This was great! Simple to make and everyone liked it. I added the pepperoni in with the the venison burger I was using along with some garlic and onion powder and a bit of italian seasoning. I used a different brand of sauce because it was what I had. Aslo, I mixed in some cheese before topping with more cheese. Thanks so much for sharing, deffinately a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Republic, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
My family of 5 loved this. I used real pepperonis, like what you put on a pizza. My kiddos said that made it really hip. My husband was impressed and he's the chef in our house so I was quite pleased. I actually rinsed and blotted the pepperoni to cut back on the grease. I added stuff to the meat when I was frying it: chopped red bell pepper, minced garlic, onion powder, italian seasoning, and some spicy stuff I found in the seasoning rack. I topped the dish with cheddar but went skimpy on it fearing the dish would be too oily. It wasn't greasy at all so next time I'll cut loose with the cheese - I discovered that you need an even coating anyways to keep the top noodles from drying out. Also, I'm going to sprinkle black olives on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Great, easy recipe. Nice change from regular spaghetti. I used small round Hormel pepperoni...already sliced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Great recipe! I omitted the ground beef and tripled the pepperoni amount instead. I also added extra mozarella cheese because... well who doesn't love cheese and extra sauce?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Very good! 6 year old requested it for Christmas dinner...LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States