Baked Pepperoni Pasta Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I like to make this with half ground beef/half italian sausage. I've even make this with ground chicken/turkey that I've spiced up with a seasoning mix that makes it taste like ground sausage. This can be made into a supreme pizza with chopped olives, peppers, onion, and mushrooms. This never fails to disappear off of my table and the leftovers rewarm well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
This was good...but I revised it. I decided to add my favorite pizza toppings, mushrooms, black olives, green pepper. I also used a different sauce, just my personal favorite brand. Added about a cup more sauce as well. Sauteed the onions, mushrooms and peppers in a little olive oil with minced garlic. Turned out pretty great, served with garlic bread and salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This was to die for. The key is to personalize it though. I used a different brand sauce that I had in my cabinet and since the jar was 22 oz, I added an 8 oz can of Hunts tomato sauce. I also used turkey sausage instead of beef and used about 1 cup of mozzorella because that's all I had. I used an 8 oz bag of egg noodles that I had on hand as well. I added some italian seasoning to the sauce before I added the pasta and cooked it for 15 minutes because I had half the amount of cheese and didnt want the egg noodles to get mushy. It had SO much flavor. I will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Great, easy recipe. Nice change from regular spaghetti. I used small round Hormel pepperoni...already sliced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Would have been better with sausage instead of hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Very good! 6 year old requested it for Christmas dinner...LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Great recipe! I omitted the ground beef and tripled the pepperoni amount instead. I also added extra mozarella cheese because... well who doesn't love cheese and extra sauce?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This was great! Simple to make and everyone liked it. I added the pepperoni in with the the venison burger I was using along with some garlic and onion powder and a bit of italian seasoning. I used a different brand of sauce because it was what I had. Aslo, I mixed in some cheese before topping with more cheese. Thanks so much for sharing, deffinately a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Republic, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This was absolutely the best pasta casserole that I have ever eaten. I needed something quick to fix a large group of people, increased the servings, and, viola! Prep time was only slightly increased, due to extra portions. I would recommend this to anyone looking for something a little different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States