Baked Pepperoni Pasta Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
I wasn't very impressed with this at the meal for which I made it (thus only 4 stars), but since I am single, there were planned left-overs (some went in the freezer). OMG, the left-overs (even the frozen portions) were to die for. I've always heard, dishes with Italian seasonings were better the second day, and this dish is proof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I used this recipe as somewhat of a base. I opted for whole wheat rotini, ground turkey, red onion, 1 can diced petite diced tomatoes with garlic and olive oil, 1 can pizza sauce, omitted the pepperoni, added a can of spinach and a can of black beans and used 2 cups of reduced fat 4 cheese italian mix (mozzarella, provolone, asiago and romano). Followed the directions and added the spinach and black beans (drained) when I added in the pasta. My family very much dislikes spinach and they all loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I switched this up a tad since we're not big on hamburger meat. We used pizza sauce found in the grocery store. Added olives and I would haved added mushroom if young kids weren't joining us. The pepperoni was flavor enough with out the hamburger. Of course this made it less 'hardy' with out the hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Baked Pepperoni Pasta Casserole Haiku: "Not mind-blowing food. Really needs some jazzing up. Still, quick comfort food." Followed the recipe exactly (halved it), even using the Classico basil sauce, which is one of my favorite jarred sauce. No insult to Classico, but this recipe is just kinda "meh", like a pizza-ey Hamburger Helper. Maybe w/ additional veggies, garlic, and seasoning, or adorning the entire casserole top w/ extra pizza toppings would push this to my "keeper-file."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I made a healthier version with whole wheat noodles, ground turkey, turkey pepperonis, added diced tomatoes, diced green bell pepper,sliced mushrooms and a little crushed dred pepper. My kids even loved it. Really good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This is perfect kid food, and one of my kids' favorite dinners. It is so easy to prepare, and pleases the whole family! Goes great with a side salad and garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Would have been better with sausage instead of hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I make this at least twice a month. Quick, easy & very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vmcarbone

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I like to make this with half ground beef/half italian sausage. I've even make this with ground chicken/turkey that I've spiced up with a seasoning mix that makes it taste like ground sausage. This can be made into a supreme pizza with chopped olives, peppers, onion, and mushrooms. This never fails to disappear off of my table and the leftovers rewarm well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States