Baked Penne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Great recipe!! I made this for the family last night and we loved it. I added diced chicken instead of ground beef and it turned out fantastic. I will definately be adding this recipe to the menu rotation. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by big daddy macs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This recipe was tasty however it lacked some flavor. I prefer my food to be a bit more seasoned, otherwise it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KeshaRenay
Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Very good and easy! Will make again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This was an excellent recipe that allowed me to use the box of penne pasta that was sitting in my pantry, but I do feel it lacked a little in the flavor department. I would make it again but next time I will add more to the meat sauce before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
This is a great recipe! I made some changes like I used 1 pound of beef, 1 whole green pepper, 1 whole onion, 1 clove of garlic, half a tub of the cooking creme, and 2 cups of mozzarella cheese. It turns out great I am going to use this recipe a lot Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Genuis! Even my picky eaters ate this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Great flavor & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This was something easy to put together after a rough day at work. We used Italian sausage simply because it was what we had on hand. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Awesome! All I added was a little more spice, some portabello's, a little parm and some garlic. My husband said "WOW!" (He is hard to please...) So In my opinion this is an awesome recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Awesome and simple! :) I decided to substitute italian sausage (a mix of sweet and mild) and it turned out fabulously! My husband is a huge fan and it's super simple for the kiddos. You can easily spice it up if you're a fan of spicy foods. Definitely give this a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Corn Soufflé

See how to make a light and cheesy corn soufflé.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States