Baked Penne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
very very good and quick i had family come up and i love to cook for everyone my niece is a very picky eater and she ate every thing on her plate! I will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Oh my word...I must admit, I made this recipe only expecting it to be "okay." Wow, was I blown away! It was incredible!! My husband tells me that this recipe is going on our list of "recipes to impress" for when we have company. I'll just be sure not to tell company how easy it is to make! :) I didn't make a single change to this recipe, and it turned out great. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lehighton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This was excellent! I did, however, make a few modifications... my grocery store did not have the Italian Seasoning cooking creme so I substituted the Tomato Basil in its stead (to make it more "season-y" I added some added minced garlic and herbs de provence to the meat so the tomato flavor wasn't overwhelming); I used 1.25 lbs of ground turkey instead of a half pound of beef (which came out deliciously); I used the equivalent of dry chopped onions to the fresh chopped onion (2 tbsp); and I used around 4 cups of pasta instead of the 3---and it turned out great. My fiance and I loved it! A caution, though---it makes a ton of leftovers for two people! Which, in the case of this dish's superior deliciousness, I totally did not mind :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Easy and excellent!! My children had 3 servings while one of them asked to lick the plate. This will be made again in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Otsego, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Easy, quick and good! Best of all, I could make this with ingredients I had on hand. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sociecide
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Wow I just made this with Italian turkey sausage and added minced garlic, oregano, and red peppers... No need to cover in the oven. Came out super excellent! Next time I will add mushrooms and maybe cut down on the cooking cream as it was a bit over-powering. I can't believe I just baked this... Tastes like I got takeout from an expensive Italian restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sociecide
Home Town: Bellflower, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
This is an awesome recipe. I made it for a Community Dinner, so used the recipe for 120 servings and received many many compliments on it. We mixed pork sausage with the hamburger and added more seasonings to it. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Loved this. Like others suggested I used sausage instead, and I used a whole pound to give it more protein. Will be making this again! It heated up very well for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This was very good! A good sauce and the cooking cream is what makes this recipe tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Very good! Husband REALLY like it. I seasoned the beef a bit....italian seasonings and garlic powderand browned with onions and green peppers, then drained grease before adding sauce. Other than that, followed recipe. After adding mixture to casserole dish, I covered and refrigerated until dinner time. Baked probably 40-45. Fast and delicious and I really like the fact that I can prepare ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katieo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Corn Soufflé

See how to make a light and cheesy corn soufflé.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States