Baked Penne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
This is a great recipe! I made some changes like I used 1 pound of beef, 1 whole green pepper, 1 whole onion, 1 clove of garlic, half a tub of the cooking creme, and 2 cups of mozzarella cheese. It turns out great I am going to use this recipe a lot Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
While cooking the ground beef, I seasoned it with ital. seasoning, oregano, garlic powder and pepper. I also added a can of petite diced tomatoes with green chiles. I used more mozz. cheese than the recipe called for (I like it cheesy). And this was delicious. Definitely adding it to the menu rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soulpatrolmn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I love creamy pasta. This was delicious! I am a vegetarian, so I used Morningstar Farms chopped meat. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayside, New York, USA
Living In: Voorhees, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This was a lot better than I thought it would be. Pretty much followed the recipe exactly, but used 1/3 less fat Italian Cheese & Herb cooking creme. I cook for my sister and she liked it, so that's what's most important to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slim2none

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This was fab! I eliminated the beef and made this vegetarian. Also used parmesen with the mozzarella. Held very well in a chaffing dish for my buffet. A real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Delicious! Subbed italian sausage for the ground beef & mixed all the cooking creme into the sauce, then topped with remaining mozzarella. Also, I baked it uncovered - there isn't really any need to cover if the pasta's freshly cooked and the sauce is already hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMEasterling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Very good, easy recipe. I used ground Italian sausage in place of ground beef, turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I've tried several of the Phila cooking creme recipes, and this is one of the better ones. It's a simple, straightforward comfort food classic. Obviously not for those of us on a diet! The baked penne turned out very delicious. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Made this last night and it was great, I used some frozen meatballs we had instead of the ground beef and substituted 8oz of cream cheese for the cooking creme. It turned out great! It was even really good reheated today for lunch. Thanks for the easy, quick and versatile recipe. It can be used so many ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Very good and easy! Will make again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Corn Soufflé

See how to make a light and cheesy corn soufflé.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States