Baked Penne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Made this for supper and it was a hit! I made 4 cups ziti noodles with 2lbs beef browned with onion; a jar of drained mushrooms, 8oz of cream cheese (heated/melted), combined with 1 cup of mozzarella, cheddar and a large jar of Prego spaghetti sauce and let it simmer for a few minutes. I added Lawry's, garlic powder, salt/pepper to the meat as it browned for additional flavor. Combined the sauce mixture with the noodles and topped with a cup of mozzarella and sprinkled some parmesan - served it with garlic bread. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellieJo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marble Rock, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I didn't have the cooking creme so I used 4 oz of cream cheese instead, 1/2 cup of shredded cheese and fajita seasoning. It tasted good, but next time I think I'll try using less cream cheese as I wanted to taste more of the spaghetti sauce. Definitely going to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I make all the time it is better with Italian sausage than beef . You can make it with the savor garlic sauce then Italian herb .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Did this almost exactly as written. The only ingredient I changed was doubling the meat to a total of 1 pound, since that is what I had defrosted. I made this a day in advance and stuck it in the fridge overnight so all we had to do was throw it in the oven for a weeknight meal. Both my husband and my son went back for seconds! So this was a total win. Worked perfect as a make-ahead meal too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate GR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Even though boyfriend hates cream cheese flavor, he loved this. Though taking his taste into account next time i'm gonna leave out the cooking cream and try 2 cups of milk double cheese and added seasonings. great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I really enjoyed this dish. It was easy to make and has a great flavor to it. The Philadelphia Italian cheese and herbs cooking cream added a nice taste to the sauce. I will definitely use this recipe many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I used a mix of red, yellow and orange peppers in this recipe and threw in 8 ounces of chopped mushrooms and some fresh minced garlic. After tasting the sauce, I did add some italian seasoning to goose it up a bit. Everyone really liked it--NO leftovers. Very simple dinner to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
This was a really good alternative to regular spaghetti, I added extra extra cheese for my preferences and this was delectable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
my husband loved it and I thought it was great as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This was a lot better than I thought it would be. Pretty much followed the recipe exactly, but used 1/3 less fat Italian Cheese & Herb cooking creme. I cook for my sister and she liked it, so that's what's most important to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slim2none

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Soufflé

See how to make a light and cheesy corn soufflé.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States