Baked Penne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Made this for supper and it was a hit! I made 4 cups ziti noodles with 2lbs beef browned with onion; a jar of drained mushrooms, 8oz of cream cheese (heated/melted), combined with 1 cup of mozzarella, cheddar and a large jar of Prego spaghetti sauce and let it simmer for a few minutes. I added Lawry's, garlic powder, salt/pepper to the meat as it browned for additional flavor. Combined the sauce mixture with the noodles and topped with a cup of mozzarella and sprinkled some parmesan - served it with garlic bread. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellieJo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marble Rock, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I didn't have the cooking creme so I used 4 oz of cream cheese instead, 1/2 cup of shredded cheese and fajita seasoning. It tasted good, but next time I think I'll try using less cream cheese as I wanted to taste more of the spaghetti sauce. Definitely going to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I make all the time it is better with Italian sausage than beef . You can make it with the savor garlic sauce then Italian herb .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Did this almost exactly as written. The only ingredient I changed was doubling the meat to a total of 1 pound, since that is what I had defrosted. I made this a day in advance and stuck it in the fridge overnight so all we had to do was throw it in the oven for a weeknight meal. Both my husband and my son went back for seconds! So this was a total win. Worked perfect as a make-ahead meal too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate GR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Even though boyfriend hates cream cheese flavor, he loved this. Though taking his taste into account next time i'm gonna leave out the cooking cream and try 2 cups of milk double cheese and added seasonings. great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I really enjoyed this dish. It was easy to make and has a great flavor to it. The Philadelphia Italian cheese and herbs cooking cream added a nice taste to the sauce. I will definitely use this recipe many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna Cohen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I used a mix of red, yellow and orange peppers in this recipe and threw in 8 ounces of chopped mushrooms and some fresh minced garlic. After tasting the sauce, I did add some italian seasoning to goose it up a bit. Everyone really liked it--NO leftovers. Very simple dinner to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
This was a really good alternative to regular spaghetti, I added extra extra cheese for my preferences and this was delectable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
my husband loved it and I thought it was great as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This was a lot better than I thought it would be. Pretty much followed the recipe exactly, but used 1/3 less fat Italian Cheese & Herb cooking creme. I cook for my sister and she liked it, so that's what's most important to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slim2none

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Corn Soufflé

See how to make a light and cheesy corn soufflé.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States