Baked Penne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I love creamy pasta. This was delicious! I am a vegetarian, so I used Morningstar Farms chopped meat. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Reitman Gale

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayside, New York, USA
Living In: Voorhees, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Yummy and easy! I used bow tie cause thats what I had and sauted mushrooms in butter -added it to the sauce before the oven and it was delicious! Also only used a little moz as my son hates cheese...but he ate this up in a hurry! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
My daughter requested penne and sauce as her last meal before leaving for college. Decided that this sounded like something my husband might like as well since penne usually isn't his thing. Huge hit with both girls (rarely happens) and my husband. I did add some fresh basil and used only half of the cooking creme, chosing not to add it to the top. I actually put it into two smaller pans and froze the second pan for my husband and I after work some night since we are now empty nesters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy3317

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Abingdon, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Simple & quick! This tastes even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
GREAT base recipe! I've tried it as written and with italian sausage instead of ground beef, plus eggplant and mushrooms added-- both were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This is a great, classic Italian dish! The Philly cooking creme was a great touch! I didn't use the entire amount (only used about 1/2 cup and none on top) because my husband is not crazy about real creamy dishes and it was still wonderful! Even my picky husband liked it! Next time I might add a little more meat or try with sausage as others recommended. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This was really a wonderful meal!! My family loved it!! Unknowingly, my daughter had made the same thing for her husband! Her recipe was alot more complicated and called for things that she didn't have in her cupboards. I told her to come to Allrecipes!! This was simple and delicious!! I added more mozzarella cheese. But besides that it was perfecto!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cambridge, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This was excellent! It turned spaghetti night into a treat! I may have added slightly more onion than the recipe called for, but otherwise I didn't change a thing. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
While cooking the ground beef, I seasoned it with ital. seasoning, oregano, garlic powder and pepper. I also added a can of petite diced tomatoes with green chiles. I used more mozz. cheese than the recipe called for (I like it cheesy). And this was delicious. Definitely adding it to the menu rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soulpatrolmn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Very good dish. I made my own sauce rather than use jar sauce. Gives it a much better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Corn Soufflé

See how to make a light and cheesy corn soufflé.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States