Baked Penne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Just finished making this, it was good but I found it a little rich. I wouldn't say it makes 6 servings more like 4 if that. I added 5 cups of pasta instead of 3 & mixed all of the cooking creme in the meal rather than using some on top. I plan on making this again with the following changes: 1 13.25 box whole wheat penne pasta, 1 lb ground beef, 1 cup each chopped onions & green pepper, 2- 24 oz jars tomato sauce, 1 15 oz tub cooking creme, 2 cups of mozzarella cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This was very good and easy to make. I used a red pepper instead of green pepper and 2 cups total mozzarella cheese. I will definitely be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Made this tonight and it was great! Quick and easy. You can really taste the green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
i didn't have the Philly Cooking creme but had the cream cheese so i just got creative with it and adding some extra Italian seasoning. this was fantastic and easy. looking forward to the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Garner Sullivan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozark, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This is a great recipe. easy to make and easy to do. But its sponsored...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Delicious! Subbed italian sausage for the ground beef & mixed all the cooking creme into the sauce, then topped with remaining mozzarella. Also, I baked it uncovered - there isn't really any need to cover if the pasta's freshly cooked and the sauce is already hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMEasterling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Made this last night and it was great, I used some frozen meatballs we had instead of the ground beef and substituted 8oz of cream cheese for the cooking creme. It turned out great! It was even really good reheated today for lunch. Thanks for the easy, quick and versatile recipe. It can be used so many ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Not bad but not a favorite. The herbs in the cooking creme are a tad overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This was fab! I eliminated the beef and made this vegetarian. Also used parmesen with the mozzarella. Held very well in a chaffing dish for my buffet. A real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This was delicious! We didn't change it at all, just baked it as is. I think it could use a bit more seasoning-- perhaps more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Corn Soufflé

See how to make a light and cheesy corn soufflé.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States