Baked Penne with Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Good basic recipe but it does need at least a good handful of Italian herbs and sugar to counter balance the acidity of the tomatoes. Other than that: it's fast, easy, and good. And no, you won't impress anyone much with Italian food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Very Tasty!! My family ate it up - even my picky husband who isn't usually a fan of new recipes commented on how good it was. I added fresh garlic, oregano and garlic powder to the mixture and allowed it to simmer for about 25 mins. prior to adding penne to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I needed to add oregano, basil, a bit of red pepper flakes and powdered bay leaf. Otherwise it's pretty good. Sort of like my mother-in-law's baked ziti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hara Maderich

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Best penne ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly the first time I made it but it was a little too bland for my taste . Next time I will add garlic and some Italian seasonings to spice it up.I like the fact that it made enough for me to freeze for future meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
A really delicious and easy to prepare dish. The sauce is incredible. It freezes well, also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
My husband loved it. It is easy to make and very flavorful. I plan on sharing this with the rest of our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ikof
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Definitely restaurant quality
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
We liked this dish, but I have to wonder if substituting a jar of spaghetti sauce for the diced tomatoes and tomato paste but otherwise following the recipe would yield pretty much the same result. This would be a good dish for a pot luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trevor Riddle
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Great recipe made it for my girlfriend and she loved it! Only thing I changed was I added some crimini mushrooms and olives, which took it over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trevor Riddle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plains, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 445) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States