Baked Penne with Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
The recipe was easy to put together and in a short time. I did add seasonings to the sauce to spice it up a bit. It was delicious and very filling!! I'm going to try to freeze some of it - I'll let you know how that turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Everyone that tried it liked/loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I made this recipe tonight and was totally disappointed. I had to doctor it up in order to make it pallitable. Those who used a jar of pasta sauce made a good decision. I won't make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Easy...my man made it...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Made this recipe tonight. I thought it was quick and easy. It was also very delicious! I didn't have wine but it still was great. Next time I would add some mushrooms to make it even better! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Recipe is excellent. I didn't have wine in the house nor tomato paste so I increased the recipe to 16 oz of tomato sauce and 28 oz of diced tomatoes. Turned out great, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
This recipe is missing two key ingredients - garlic and basil. Once you add those, it takes this up to five delicious stars! Also, when browning the sausage and onions (and this is the time to add the garlic, mince two or three cloves and saute with the meat and onions), you do NOT need to do this in the oil called for. The sausage will provide more than enough fat for the saute without adding more. It's a waste of your olive oil, so just leave it out. When you add the tomatoes to the pan, that's the time to add about a teaspoon of dried basil (and even a 1/4 teaspoon of oregano if you like, that adds a nice flavor to the dish too!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Delicious! This is a wonderful recipe. For those that like additional flavors or ingredients, I have added chopped red bell pepper, 1 cup of sliced mushrooms, 3 cloves of garlic, minced, and instead of the mozzarella, I add a bechamel with parmessan added at the end. I do not use the tomato sauce or paste but use Classico Tomato Basil Pasta Sauce and San Marzano Tomatoes (I know, they are expensive) and a pinch of sugar. You can sprinkle additional cheese on top if you like, then bake as written. I make it especially for my 15 yr-old grandson. He loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Made this tonight and both kids (15 and 12) went back for thirds!! I added some dried basil and Italian seasoning to the meat/onion when cooking. I had some Turkey Sweet Italian sausage I used and the canned diced tomatoes I chose were Fire Roasted with Garlic. Delicious! Will be making again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
My family isn't big on the pasta dishes, but they all liked this recipe! I didn't have an onion so I used fresh minced garlic instead and I think it gave it better flavor. I also used a lot of pepper in the tomatoe sauce. I served it with spinach penne & my kids couldn't tell the pasta was green, so they ate it and loved it. Best is that it is easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 440) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States