Baked Penne with Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Great pasta dish. Needed a little more sauce, added some pasta sauce I had left over on fridge. But, yes great base for pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five Boys One Mom so nota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Family loved this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
This recipe was great and SOOO easy. I was able to just throw it together in about 20 minutes and let it bake for about 30 minutes. So yummy. I did make a few changes just due to what I had on hand and after reading some reviews. I used Hot italian sausage, thats what I had and also made seasoning very easy - I didnt have to add a thing! I did not use white wine but that is because I forgot... I used a large shallot instead of onion because I didnt have any onions I added a large bell pepper, chopped For my sauce, I found out that Prego now makes a "Spicy Sausage" flavor and that worked PERFECTLY for this meal. I also added a can of Italian flavor petite diced tomatoes just to keep it moist - I hate dry pasta... Topped with mozzerrela and baked @ 375 for about 30 minutes. Other than adding the pepper, I kept the recipe pretty much as is. I'm not sure what could be added to change it up but it was good and will be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Good base recipe. My chardonnay gave the dish a subtle olive flavor. We added spinach and used a few different cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I made this but with some minor changes. I added some Italian herbs and omitted the tomato paste. I was making a half size version for just two people and using a whole can of dices tomatoes just worked better for me. My wife liked it which is saying a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
made this last night (exactly per recipe). Hubby's only comments were, 'needs more meat, less pasta.' I thought it needed a little more kick, too. OK, I'll probably try this again and will use 2 lbs. mild/sweet Italian sausage (or 1 lb. Italian sausage & 3/4 lb. ground beef); add 1 tsp. minced garlic; 1/2 tsp. red pepper flakes; 1/2 tsp. dried oregano. And only 8-10 oz. pasta. I like the flavor of the Italian sausage, instead of plain ground beef, and I like the mozzarella cheese all on top instead of mozz/cheddar all thoughout. Thanks for the recipe. Think this will make a nice occassional Italian dish in my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LouHoo in VA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Martinsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
AMAZING!!!! My family enjoyed it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Yummy, even though my fiancé decided to cook tonight! He did add garlic. TASTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Leedom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Federal Heights, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I followed the recipe exact. I used cut up Italian chicken sausage instead of ground sausage...wasnt sure the recipe didnt specify. It came out great!! Even my brother loved it...he is very picky. I thought I would have leftovers for the weekend. Gone that night!! Thanks, will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
My entire family loved it. I followed the recipe exactly & everyone wanted 2nd's & 3rd's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 450) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States