Baked Penne with Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
this is an easy and delicious baked dish. i also used mushrooms, olives, italian seasonings and roasted garlic in my sauce. i used turkey sausage and whole wheat penne and was very impressed. my entire family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inthekitch801

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Excellent! Very tasty and easy to make. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Sooooo easy and amazing!! All I did was add minced garlic to the meat but its because my husband and I love garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Made this with Italian pork sausage. Sautéed the onions first then added the sausage. I followed the directions as recommended & it was good, but the sausage was too spicy on my stomach. My kids didn't like the tomatoes, but my husband loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I will be making this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
REally yummy! I used basil chicken sausage. Easy, and makes a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Good basic recipe but it does need at least a good handful of Italian herbs and sugar to counter balance the acidity of the tomatoes. Other than that: it's fast, easy, and good. And no, you won't impress anyone much with Italian food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Very Tasty!! My family ate it up - even my picky husband who isn't usually a fan of new recipes commented on how good it was. I added fresh garlic, oregano and garlic powder to the mixture and allowed it to simmer for about 25 mins. prior to adding penne to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I needed to add oregano, basil, a bit of red pepper flakes and powdered bay leaf. Otherwise it's pretty good. Sort of like my mother-in-law's baked ziti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hara Maderich

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Best penne ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 451) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States