Baked Penne with Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
used turkey hot italian sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
It was ok. I used red wine instead of white because that's what I had. I also added some basil and oregano. I'll make it again but it's not very exciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
This was very good - exactly as written. I was afraid it wouldn't have much taste but boy was I wrong. The sausage really added a lot of flavor. It was VERY easy to make too, a definite plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
We LOVED it! I made it with the tomato products listed, added the white wine and used sweet italian sausage. I had one serving but the other three family members had two! Everyone just loved it and agreed - this tastes like it came from a restaurant. Can't wait to make a double batch for my extended family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
The children liked it, but the adults found it bland tasting. It definitely needs some herbs and spices, like basil, oregano, garlic, and maybe some rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I always forget to review recipes, but I couldn't pass on this one. I've tried a few baked pasta recipes, and this one definitely wins hands down. Made a couple of changes--used a meatless meat substitute instead of the actual sausage, cutting fat and cholesterol, and added some oregano on top of the cheese because I saw people did that in the pictures and it seemed like a good idea. Super quick; even turned the oven up a few degrees for the last few minutes to get the good crispy cheese on top, and it was still on the table fast. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Very simple recipe, didn't have mozzerella so I used provolone and parmesan instead and it turned out great, including leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
I have made this several times, even my picky kids will eat it. It also freezes very well. I vary the tomatoes depending on what I have on hand, and usually throw in mushrooms too. This is a regular in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LouAnn Trischler

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
The sauce needs a little sprucing up, IMO. Bit bland. I'd be tempted to add some Italian spices next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 437) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States