Baked Penne with Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This wa another great dish and way better than the worlds most famous lasagna. I used red wine instead of white because I had an open bottle from last night. I also added two cloves of garlic and mushrooms because I had them and we love sausage and mushroom pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Cooked per the recipe and it was a little too tomatoey for me. Overpowered the sausage. Will not use tomato paste and use a jar of garden style spaghetti sauce instead of the 15 oz. can of tomato sauce if I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Easy to make. Sprinkled the baked top with pizza spices just to give it a little more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Yummy but added 2TBS basil, 1TBS oregano (all crushed in hand) and three cloves of garlic chopped!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Made this tonight for dinner and we liked it very much. I'm glad I read other reviews because after the sauce simmered for the 10 minutes I tasted it and it seamed very plain. I did take hints from other reviewers and added a little sugar, oregano, basil, Italian seasoning, salt and pepper. Maybe next time I make this I'll use hot Italian sausage instead of the sweet Italian sausage for even more flavor. All in all this recipe is a keeper and was very easy to put together. Thank you SADIEQQ for submitting this delightful, tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATWEIGAND
Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
solid yummy good meal! *maybe a more flavorful cheese like cheddar or something additional to the mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyaun Regan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Turned out great. I did add minced garlic and some dried basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Made this last night.. It was Great.. I also made the Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken and put it on top of this.. It was a perfect meau.. Husband loved it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Very good! I added minced garlic to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Whittington-Washington

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Randallstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Easy, tasty, big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 451) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States