Baked Penne with Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
My family loves this! I add fresh garlic in with the onion and sausage (turkey italian sausage is great), and a little oregano, salt and pepper to the sauce for extra kick. Dee-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Absolutely brilliant!!!! :) Didn't have wine and used pasta sauce instead of tomato sauce but did everything else according to the recipe and my whole family loved it! Quick, easy and tasty ... this is definitely a keeper!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Very good! I omitted the wine and olive oil, used a large can of Cento tomato puree instead of the other tomatoes, used hot sausage and added 1 tsp. of sugar, 1 tsp. of basil and 1/2 tsp. of oregano. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Elizabeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I have been married for 20+ years and I am pasta lover BUT my honey doesn't care for pasta so I rarely make it. THIS dish was a HUGE HIT for my honey and my three kids!! Have made it several times now, as well as, passed he recipe along!!! EXCELLENT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
My husband loves this recipe. It's easy to fix and for two, you will have left-overs. S.W.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Palm Desert, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
this is an easy and delicious baked dish. i also used mushrooms, olives, italian seasonings and roasted garlic in my sauce. i used turkey sausage and whole wheat penne and was very impressed. my entire family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inthekitch801

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Excellent! Very tasty and easy to make. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Sooooo easy and amazing!! All I did was add minced garlic to the meat but its because my husband and I love garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Made this with Italian pork sausage. Sautéed the onions first then added the sausage. I followed the directions as recommended & it was good, but the sausage was too spicy on my stomach. My kids didn't like the tomatoes, but my husband loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I will be making this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States