Baked Penne with Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by ikof
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Definitely restaurant quality
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
We liked this dish, but I have to wonder if substituting a jar of spaghetti sauce for the diced tomatoes and tomato paste but otherwise following the recipe would yield pretty much the same result. This would be a good dish for a pot luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trevor Riddle
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Great recipe made it for my girlfriend and she loved it! Only thing I changed was I added some crimini mushrooms and olives, which took it over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trevor Riddle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plains, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I made this recipe last night but added more spices - fresh thyme - dried chill peppers - oregano - fresh garlic to make it more spicy and added mushrooms - it was delicious - lovely easy meal to prepare - my daughter will make it for herself now as she loved it and I shared the recipe…..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
A little bland. Perhaps more garlic, a splash of RED wine, and something green (spinach? Kale?) would add some "Oomph!" Or maybe use hot Italian sausage instead of mild...? As is, it was OK but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This was good but definitely needed spices, a little sugar and fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
We really enjoyed this recipe. It was like lasagne with less work. Thanks for posting this. I will definitely make it again. My bf liked it so much he had it for breakfast today as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I did not have tomato paste and used spicy Italian sausage. Wow, This was an excellent Italian pasta dish. An absolute keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
We tried it with red wine. Next time we will up the meat and cheese, but it was very tasty. All the kids ate it and asked for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Versatile dish - easy to tweak to add flavor. I added Marscapone, Italian seasonings, some crushed red pepper. Was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States