Baked Penne with Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Made this exactly as written...yummy wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Limon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Loved this dish. Great on a cold windy night! Super easy and fast. I added 1 tbsp. of dried basil to the sauce, otherwise no changes. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Love! Used Jimmy Dean sausage and added minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by karen
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Easy and quick. Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
QUICK AND EASY. MY 10 YEAR OLD GRANDDAUGHTER SAW THIS AND I MADE IT THE VERY NEXT DAY. THE 21 YEAR OLD TOOK SOME TO WORK, EVEN THOUGH SHE DOESN'T LIKE CHEESE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise R Hodges

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Everyone love IT !! a definite keeper .. thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Followed recipe except used Provolone and Parmesan cheese and added Red instead of White Wine. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jay r east

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brownwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I've made a baked pasta a million times mostly from memory or what I had on hand. Never really made it with sausage before, but gotta say....this was delicious! I looked for recipes with Italian sausage for dinner last night and this was the only one that came up that sounded any good to me (I'm not a big fan of sausage because I always wonder what's in it!). Anyway, I made this with a few tiny tweaks with the tomatoes I had in my pantry, but basically made it according to recipe. Of course, I used EVOO and more garlic and had no white wine but added a splash of beef broth to deglaze the pan. It was really yummy and made a lot of leftovers for me and my husband (we LOVE leftovers for lunch or when I don't feel like cooking anything else). Put this in my recipe box for future use! It's really good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LWAGAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centerport, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
My family loves this! I add fresh garlic in with the onion and sausage (turkey italian sausage is great), and a little oregano, salt and pepper to the sauce for extra kick. Dee-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Absolutely brilliant!!!! :) Didn't have wine and used pasta sauce instead of tomato sauce but did everything else according to the recipe and my whole family loved it! Quick, easy and tasty ... this is definitely a keeper!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States