Baked Pear Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
This was "lick the plate" good! I made 7 pears. I nuked 1 stick of butter, 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1 t vanilla and cinnamon.. Then, spooned it over the pears and baked at 350 for 1/2 hour. Then spooned liquid over pears again and put under the broiler for about 10 mins or until a little charing starts to form. Serve warm or at room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Sweet and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pilot Mountain, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Absolutely LOVED this. After coring from the bottom I filled each pear with butter. I didn't have ginger so I sprinkled cinnamon on at the end. Easy, delicious and beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
AWESOME recipe!! I added a LOT more Lavender!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Very good- easy to make - I didn't have much juices to baste with so maybe next time I would use more butter and honey- love how the ginger tasted on it- Not too sweet and was very good! I made this as a side to quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grandma K
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I sliced the pears and arranged them in a circle in a pie plate, then put a whole one in the center. It turned out very pretty! I prefer margarine over butter for a milder taste, and I just mix the ginger into the liquid for ease. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Very good and easy to make. I don't know why the intro says it's not a dessert because it's not a side; too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney Ford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA
Photo by Mike Córdova
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Yumyum!! nothing more to say!! =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Córdova

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mexicali, Baja California, Mexico
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I thought it was absolutely delicious. it didn't taste too sweet and I felt a little better about having it for dessert rather than a piece of cake. It was the dessert to my cornish game hen and it did not dissappoint. My husband thinks I am a professional chef when I bust out the recipes from this site. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Very good, but I did change it a little. I forgot to put the honey on there (will definitely do that next time), but added cinnamon, ground vanilla, and brown sugar. I also just cut them in half and put a pat of butter in the hole of each pear. Served with homemade vanilla bean whipped cream! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAC2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Curried Pear Soup

Learn how to make an elegant curried pear soup garnished with sweet yogurt.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States