Baked Pear Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Absolutely LOVED this. After coring from the bottom I filled each pear with butter. I didn't have ginger so I sprinkled cinnamon on at the end. Easy, delicious and beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
AWESOME recipe!! I added a LOT more Lavender!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Very good- easy to make - I didn't have much juices to baste with so maybe next time I would use more butter and honey- love how the ginger tasted on it- Not too sweet and was very good! I made this as a side to quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grandma K
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I sliced the pears and arranged them in a circle in a pie plate, then put a whole one in the center. It turned out very pretty! I prefer margarine over butter for a milder taste, and I just mix the ginger into the liquid for ease. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Very good and easy to make. I don't know why the intro says it's not a dessert because it's not a side; too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA
Photo by Mike32
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Yumyum!! nothing more to say!! =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mexicali, Baja California, Mexico
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I thought it was absolutely delicious. it didn't taste too sweet and I felt a little better about having it for dessert rather than a piece of cake. It was the dessert to my cornish game hen and it did not dissappoint. My husband thinks I am a professional chef when I bust out the recipes from this site. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Very good, but I did change it a little. I forgot to put the honey on there (will definitely do that next time), but added cinnamon, ground vanilla, and brown sugar. I also just cut them in half and put a pat of butter in the hole of each pear. Served with homemade vanilla bean whipped cream! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAC2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Yum, I loved this! I love pears, and I've wanted to try this forever. I finally made it tonight, but I didn't make four pears--only 2, bc bf just doesn't share my same love for pears. He likes them, but isn't as enthusiastic. I had a little trouble coring the pear from the bottom--I broke the first one by trying to cut up too far, but on the second one I had better luck. I just cut in a circle and removed the core with my fingers. Anyway, I didn't bother melting the butter either, and added more honey (didn't really measure, just poured on). I added cinnamon as well. Baked perfectly in an hour. The syrup is definitely delicious, and the pears were delicious with it. Bf and I shared a pear so we'll have the other one tomorrow. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Wow! I don't know what else to say! These are a flavorful dessert that looks very elegant and could definitely be gourmet looking! I took the advice of another reviewer and added a little brown sugar, splenda and vanilla to the butter and honey mixture. I cooked this for 30 minutes and then added a raspberry topping like the same reviewer. Use raspberries, a little water and splenda, blend them together and cook another 30-45 minutes. I am intending to invite over my in-laws and serve this for dessert. A new and easy favorite that I will definitely put into a regular rotation! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette H.

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Curried Pear Soup

Learn how to make an elegant curried pear soup garnished with sweet yogurt.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States