Baked Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
I really thought this was going to be a big hit with my kids. Not so. I thought it was pretty good but the parmesan was overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
Spaghetti out, Baked Pasta in. Easy to adapt to what you have in the pantry. Once I didn't have any half&half, so I used Hidden Valley Ranch w/bacon dressing, and it turned out great. Leftovers go into zip style bags; if stored flat, it thaws without damaging the noodles. Great for side dish too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
Very good. A little unsure about adding the gravy and half & half to it. Followed it exactly and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
This was great. I did double the sauce, and put half of the sauce with pasta in baking dish added some mozzarella, then put rest of sauce and pasta on top and added cheese to top. Personal perference we love cheese. I've also used 2 jars of spaghetti sauce when in a pinch for time. Great post, my kids, grandkids and co-workers loved it. Also great using other cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
This was an easy recipe to throw together and everyone I was cooking for LOVED it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
This recipe was good, although nothing really special. It's quite like your average "baked ziti casserole" ~ only with more ingredients, which aren't really necessary to make this dish work. The ingredient that made this dish creamier, I think, was the addition of the brown gravy. I will probably add that to my normal baked ziti recipe. Also, since this made quite a lot..enough to have leftovers for awhile, or freeze, you will want to have extra sauce on hand, as it dries out rather quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
I made this last night, and I was really dissapointed. It was simple to make, and the ingredients sounded good. But it just has a stange taste to it. Maybe it's the gravy. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
i thought this was rather bland. used up homemade delicious homemade gravy and felt it was wasted. if anything, would use more of the spices. was also a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NMChef1
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
I made this on Valentine's Day for The Woman I Love and we both loved it, finishing it over a total of three meals. Unlike some other reviewers, we didn't think it was bland at all. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
This is easy and yummy! The left overs are even better because the spices in the sauce have time to blend. I used canned diced tomatoes instead of sauce. I did not let it cook as long as the recipe indicates so maybe that is why it did not end up dry on top as others have noted. Not sure how long I cooked it...I just took it out once the cheese was melted & bubbly on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States