Baked Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
This recipe was fine but nothing special. Brown gravy gave it a slightly strange flavour and I doubt I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waterdown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
I made this with leftover homemade gravy and spaghetti sauce from my garden tomatoes. It was delicious. I added a little extra cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nakina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Constable, New York, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
This was very good. The only bad thing was I didn't have alot of the ingerdients on hand. My family enjoyed it though. This will probably be one of those once or twice a year recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
I really thought this was going to be a big hit with my kids. Not so. I thought it was pretty good but the parmesan was overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
Spaghetti out, Baked Pasta in. Easy to adapt to what you have in the pantry. Once I didn't have any half&half, so I used Hidden Valley Ranch w/bacon dressing, and it turned out great. Leftovers go into zip style bags; if stored flat, it thaws without damaging the noodles. Great for side dish too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
Very good. A little unsure about adding the gravy and half & half to it. Followed it exactly and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
This was great. I did double the sauce, and put half of the sauce with pasta in baking dish added some mozzarella, then put rest of sauce and pasta on top and added cheese to top. Personal perference we love cheese. I've also used 2 jars of spaghetti sauce when in a pinch for time. Great post, my kids, grandkids and co-workers loved it. Also great using other cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
This was an easy recipe to throw together and everyone I was cooking for LOVED it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
This recipe was good, although nothing really special. It's quite like your average "baked ziti casserole" ~ only with more ingredients, which aren't really necessary to make this dish work. The ingredient that made this dish creamier, I think, was the addition of the brown gravy. I will probably add that to my normal baked ziti recipe. Also, since this made quite a lot..enough to have leftovers for awhile, or freeze, you will want to have extra sauce on hand, as it dries out rather quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
I made this last night, and I was really dissapointed. It was simple to make, and the ingredients sounded good. But it just has a stange taste to it. Maybe it's the gravy. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States