Baked Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by sarahkathryn
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Easy easy easy! I really enjoyed this meal, my family LOVED it, and my boyfriend said it's his new favorite. All the different ingredients ended up working together to make a fantastic sauce. I did add a half of an onion (diced) and sprinkled garlic powder & italian seasoning on the ground beef. I drained the meat, as well. I added just a few squirts of ketchup (although I would reccomend tomato paste) and a dollop of Bertolli alfredo sauce. I ignored the amount of cheese to use and just threw as much in as I felt necessary. I layered everything, using about 1/3 of the sauce on the bottom of the pan so that there was not much on the top, and cheese melted & stuck to the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahkathryn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Was initially concerned about some of the ingredients, but it blended beautifully. Family thoroughly enjoyed it and it made great left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Thought some of the ingredients in the recipes were an odd mix, but the outcome was great. No complaints from the family, Yea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
I really like this recipe. The gravy really adds that "cooked all day" flavor. I always add more garlic and lots of red pepper flakes. I also like to grind the meat up in my food processor after I cook it. It gives it a fine texture which cooks into the sauce nicely. The sauce of this recipe tastes great with spaghetti as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melcookies
Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This dish was nothing special though I have to say that my very picky husband and 6 year old daughter thought it was fantastic. It was very easy to make but was kind of bland. If I make it again I will play around with the seasonings to make it more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by falon_rane
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
I followed this recipe almost exactly, used spicy hunts spaghetti sauce instead of tomato sauce, and i layered cheeses in between. Tasted great! My boyfriend loved it, said it tasted a lot like lasagna. And much less work! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by falon_rane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Good baked pasta! I made a batch to go with Italian beefs (by Dick Pierce). Reminded me of a catered Portillo's night (if you are from Chicago, you know what I'm talking about!). My guests really enjoyed this - and had second helpings! My bf didn't care for this at all (it's a texture thing...). I liked this, but prefer my mostaccioli recipe instead. I was going to make half the recipe, but at the last minute, I decided to make it all. I have TONS of leftovers!!! I was a bit skeptical about adding brown gravy, but you don't taste it (it blends nicely with the tomato sauce, cream, cheese and spices). My only change was to sub mild Italian sausage for the beef (personal preference) and add WAY more cheese (I spooned some pasta/sauce, then cheese, repeated these layers several times and topped all with more mozzarella/Parm). Baked for 30 minutes (covered with foil), but could have baked for 25 as the top was a bit crunchy.... Thanks for sharing this unique recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Do I EVER love this recipe! We loved it so much, I made it again 5 days later. And, it's SOOO easy to make. The only changes I made to this recipe is that I substituted a jar of Alfredo Sauce for the half-and-half. What a wonderful flavor it gave it. Also, since I bought a 2 cup bag of shredded mozzarella cheese, I used it all because my son loves the cheese! This is a keeper I'll make over and over again! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Excellent recipe! I make it as exactly as the recipe states, and everyone always Raves! I have had many requests for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
This is so easy and a family favorite. My girls love this baked pasta so much that I made it for our new neighbors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States