Baked Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
It was good but not great. I would make it again but definitely add more cheese. It a good starter recipe to adjust to your own tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Oakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Very nice my boyfriend loved it, made few changes, instead of a tomato sauce used a white sauce then dont need to add the cream makes it lighter. add an egg when you combine the sauce n pasta, this helps it set, and i added more cheese. very nice will be doing it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This is great! I used mostaccioli pasta. The only change I made was to use marinara sauce since I didn't have tomato sauce. I make this type of dish quite often but have never added brown gravy or half-and-half. The combination of ingredients sounds strange but they meld together so well. I think I'll be making it this way from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAG'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Great recipe! A few changes that made it delicious - used fresh basil and fresh oregano. I also used whole wheat pasta, fat free gravy and reduced fat mozzarella to make it a tad more healthy. I also added an onion and some seasoning to the meat. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Very Good and easy to make! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Meadowlands, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hibbing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Great basic recipe! I made the following changes - 1. used milk instead of cream 2. instead of the oregano and basil I used italian seasoning mix and pepper 3. I didn't have a 12oz can of gravy, only 10oz 4. I used 2 cans of pasta sauce instead of tomato sauce (more flavour) 5. I forgot the parmesan cheese lol 6. I used 2 cups of mozzarella cheese and mixed half in and the put the rest on top. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBMinx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Instead of using ground beef we used 1/2 pound of HOT sausage and 1/2 a pound of mild. I think that made up for any blandness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I intended to make this with turkey sausage but ended up with just ground turkey. The changes I made were 3/4 box of pasta instead of a whole box and I just used a jar of pasta sauce instead of the tomato sauce. I also added red bell pepper and added a hit of vodka in it as it reminded me of a vodka sauce. The results were good, but I did think it would be better with the sausage flavor. My husband liked it, as he gets tired of the traditional tomato sauce, also my teenage daughter actually ate it for breakfast the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMALOUONIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
I just made this for my grandchilden. It was a hit. But I do have a few suggestions. As someone else had recommended, I used Hunts Traditional Spagetti Sauce instead of the tomato sauce suggested. I advise using more then 30 ozs of sauce just to keep it moist while baking. I wish I would have used more. But the overall reaction was good. I agree. I also added a little more basil as I like it in a good sauce. I also used more mozzarella cheese than mentioned in the recipe. I will make it again, with the little adjustments I mentioned. If it passes my grandkids, well that says a lot !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States