Baked Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
This was really good. It did taste like it cooked all day because of the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This recipe is so good- nice twist to regular pasta-would definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Ok...this recipe I have been making for years........it is a wonderful casserole, easy, filling and very tasty. You wouldnt think that the combo of the tomato sauce and brown gravy go together....but it does. I have also made this with ground turkey or ground chicken instead of beef and also have used my own homemade marinara sauce instead of just canned tomato sauce. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
LOVE it!! It's so easy to make, but tastes as if it took forever, and requires tons of effort. I was also leary of the brown gravy, but it turned out so awesome! I used the recommendation of a reviewer to use Alfredo sauce instead of half-and-half, and it was absolutely delicious! I also doubled the mozzarella cheese that's sprinkled on top (but obviously it's done last and you can double it on the spot if you want to start with one cup.) Also, I used rotini pasta, I felt it went well with this recipe. I will definitely make this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Very good recipe. I think sausage would be very good too. Next time I plan to add a little less brown gravy and a little more tomato sauce. The half and half gave it such a good, creamy consistency. I also added onions and bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Laurens, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Simpsonville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Well, I guess I overdid it on the spices.....cut up an onion and sauteed in olive oil, added hot italian sausage, heaping helping of garlic and italian seasonings, added the brown gravy which MADE this sauce....this came out SUPURB!!!!!!!!!!!!! Served with homemade garlic knots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 8infinity8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Sorry, really odd flavor and recipe. Been making ziti for years and looked for something new and different. This wasn't it. The gravy is not italian and has a strange flavor mix with spices. Better to go with a Maranara sauce than the tomato with seasonings. So, I went on to explore other options and found that first, use a pasta with ridges like a penne. Then, be sure to sue more cheese! Mix is nice but at least use more than a cup shredded mozzarella. Ricotta mixed in with a bit of heavy cream and tablespoon of flour, heated, tastes really amazing by the way (and makes a type of "pink sauce"!). If you are going to make this as is, then try adding a tablespoon brown sugar to the sauce. Just too bland and tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I dont care for red sauce. I used cream of chicken instead. I still used the gravy too. I love this recipe. I dont simmer it for the full 20-30 mins. I only do 10-15 than put it in the oven.So if you are sick of the red use cream of chicken or even use one cream of chicken and a cream of mushroom or celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Ok so the only thing I changed was that I used sausage instead of ground beed. The dish was ok. Next time if any I would make this with spaghetti or marinara sauce instead of just plain tomato sauce. Using the gravy was a bit weird but I think it will be better with spaghetti sauce. My family and friends liked it but as for me it was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elsysgv
Home Town: Asherton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Made this for dinner tonight. Added fresh rolls. Super!!!!! Will definately make again. Gravy was a brilliant addition and made all the difference. Called son to come and he took leftovers home. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States