Baked Pasta with Sausage and Baby Portobello Mushroom White Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
This was EXCELLENT...I followed it exactly except I used Ground sweet italian sausage..I also put the parmesan cheese in the sauce ...it doesnt say where to put it or when though..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseKokkinopoulos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galliano, Louisiana, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Really great! Had a bunch of baby portobellos and needed a recipe. Don't usually have heavy cream on hand, but hubby stopped on his way home and was glad he did-loved the meal. This reminds me of an Italian-style stroganoff. I think I could have seasoned with pepper a bit more, but that was my hand not the recipe. Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Delicious right out of the oven and even better the second day! I took some into work as well and everyone loved it. I plan to make more and freeze single servings for when I go back to school-so much better than store-bought frozen dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
My kids loved this. My son called it a definite make again. Delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
This was a very easy and tasty recipe!!! Everyone loved it!!! I'm just going to make sure I drain the sausage as much as I can to get as much grease out as possible. If you reheat the leftovers it gets pretty greasy. Thanks!!! Will definetley make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Used half sweet and half hot italian sausage. Added 1/2 cup dry marsala w mushrooms and cooked until liquid reduced by about half before adding heavy cream. Delicious - even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This is an outstanding, and easy, recipe which makes a great dinner. As mentioned by a few others, I added about 1/4 of a thinly sliced red onion along with the garlic. It's amazing how the heavy cream picks up the flavors of everything cooking in it and produces a totally flavorful combination. I used whole wheat penne, which doesn't affect taste but perhaps provides a little more nutrition. Bravo, Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EDENHAM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Amazing!!! I did not use the sausage, as I didn't have any. But I will try it w/sausage next time! I was also out of heavy cream, so I subbed a milk/butter mixture with a bit of flour to thicken it. This is SO easy to make and is sooooo tasty. I was amazed that I'm actually capable of making a creamy sauce that doesn't separate :) I put it over whole wheat spaghetti and sauteed chicken. My husband, father, and even my toddler gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
My husband made this and it was so good! The only change next time will be to add some red pepper or use a spicier italian sausage. I loved it and the left overs tasted even better. My friends were over for left overs and asked for the recipe. We will def have this again....well worth the calories :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Yummmmy! Followed exactly and got rave reviews from my honey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States