Baked Pasta with Sausage and Baby Portobello Mushroom White Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I made this recipe exactly as suggested. However, after everything was assembled in the casserole dish, I realized the recipe never stated when to add the parmesan cheese. So I sprinkled it on top since I didn’t have any other options at that point. However, I am pretty sure it is suppose to be added with the cream to make the sauce more of an alfredo type sauce. Oh well, I hope this helps. This dish had good flavors, but I probably won’t make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dana Point, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Fantastic! Thank you so much for enhancing my repertoire of pasta dishes!! My family loved this and hubby went back for seconds... raving about how delicious it is! And for those who don't have heavy cream in the house... I used 2% milk, added about 1/2 cup of butter and some flour and it was thick and creamy and tasted fab! A winner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I followed this recipe somewhat--I added half an onion to the mushroom/garlic mixture while it was sauteing, used a mixture of hot & mild Italian sausage, and I had some oven-roasted red peppers which I cut up and added to the pan when I put the heavy cream & sausage in to make the sauce. It turned out absolutely fabulous and I will definitely make it again. Though it's a little high in fat, it's a very delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
So, my husband literally inhaled his first plate (are you hungry honey, or did you like it?) inhaled his second plate (i had barely gotten halfway through my first) and even though he said he was full, went in for a third helping. I made the recipe as stated and will definately be making it again. Even my picky 9 year old asked when i would be making it again before he was even done eating....yep, it's a keeper.**update** added some spinach and tomatoes...little bit of basil. tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Really great! Had a bunch of baby portobellos and needed a recipe. Don't usually have heavy cream on hand, but hubby stopped on his way home and was glad he did-loved the meal. This reminds me of an Italian-style stroganoff. I think I could have seasoned with pepper a bit more, but that was my hand not the recipe. Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
This was a very easy and tasty recipe!!! Everyone loved it!!! I'm just going to make sure I drain the sausage as much as I can to get as much grease out as possible. If you reheat the leftovers it gets pretty greasy. Thanks!!! Will definetley make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Delicious right out of the oven and even better the second day! I took some into work as well and everyone loved it. I plan to make more and freeze single servings for when I go back to school-so much better than store-bought frozen dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I made this for my boyfriend and a friend and we all loved it!! However I didn't measure anything and I used tomato and spinach noodles which added color and I added STEWED TOMATOES and it made the recipe, I poured the can in right before I added the cream and don't drain the juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mnk.thomas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
This was EXCELLENT...I followed it exactly except I used Ground sweet italian sausage..I also put the parmesan cheese in the sauce ...it doesnt say where to put it or when though..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseKokkinopoulos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galliano, Louisiana, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
As written, it is a 4 star recipe. You only need 1 tbsp of oil when sauteeing the sausage (there's plenty of grease when removing the sausage). I added chopped onions to the garlic and canned mushrooms. I ended up using the entire pint of heavy cream (wanted it really creamy) and thickened it up with corn starch. DON'T FORGET TO ADD THE PARMESAN CHEESE. Used about 6 oz of mozzarella cheese at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Living In: Eatonton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States