Baked Pasta with Sausage and Baby Portobello Mushroom White Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
For mushroom lovers, this your dish! I was worried that the sausage would be overwhelming but found that it tasted more of mushrooms than anything else, which was a-ok with me! Couldn't give it 5 stars because I thought it needed more sauce. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee O'Connor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
What do you do with the Parmesan cheese? The directions doesn't say, I assume it goes in with the Mozzarella Cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I didn't have the heavy cream, and I know the cook who contributed this recipe would be horrified, but I used cream of mushroom soup, turkey sausage, and canned portobello mushrooms, and it STILL turned out really good....I can only imagine how wonderful it would have been with the original ingredients! Yummy~~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This was FABULOUS!!! I added some Dale's and Old Bay Seasoning to the mushrooms, and used conecuh sausage. I also made the heavy cream 2 cups instead of 1.5. Oh and added the parm cheese in the heavy cream. DELISH!!!!!!! Best recipe I have found online ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I made this for my boyfriend and a friend and we all loved it!! However I didn't measure anything and I used tomato and spinach noodles which added color and I added STEWED TOMATOES and it made the recipe, I poured the can in right before I added the cream and don't drain the juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mnk.thomas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
really like 4.5 stars. I added peas and made it with whole wheat pasta to up the healthiness of it. Even better the next dat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Fantastic! Thank you so much for enhancing my repertoire of pasta dishes!! My family loved this and hubby went back for seconds... raving about how delicious it is! And for those who don't have heavy cream in the house... I used 2% milk, added about 1/2 cup of butter and some flour and it was thick and creamy and tasted fab! A winner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Yum! This was delicous! My husband is not a fan of pastas with white sauce but he LOVED this. I added a dash of nutmeg and used half and half instead of heavy cream and it was so tasty. We will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I loved this recipe! So easy and it had great flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSAN201

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
My family and I loved this recipe. We only used about 2/3 of the penne to make sure we had plenty of sauce, and it was perfect. The recipe doesn't state when to add the parmesan cheese, so I added it to the sauce before I added the pasta and it was great! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States